SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/07/2009, 01:36 AM   #1
abhinavdabral
Huge Clucker
 
abhinavdabral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 309
Reputation: 23
Smile [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

VERSION 3.1 Updated (30/Mar/2015)
No need to use the one below (unless you really need to), just visit the above link!

GEO-IP (filterscript version)

I am releasing a Filterscript that will detect the player's Country, IP and Ping whenever joining the server. This does not needs any plugin. This FS does not needs SQL plugin or something like that. Its just a simple file reading program. [/center]

This FS will show them message in-game like this (In this case name is [SG]Abhinav and country is India)
Code:
[SG]Abhinav has joined the server. [ Country:India (IND) | IP Address: 61.0.5.1 | Ping: 35 ]
Installation:
  • Download the source and the csv.
  • Put the source (and rename it as GEO_IP.pwn if you downloaded that form pastebin) into filterscript folder and compile it. Also, put the CSV file into the scriptfiles folder
  • Add filterscript GEO_IP in your server.cfg file
  • Enjoy

Download Links:
Pastebin
IPLIST.csv

Credits:
  • Scripting - Abhinav(me)
  • Database - software77.net (Dead)

NOTE:- If there are any bugs, please let me know. All types of comments are welcomed.

Thank You
-Abhinav
Attached Files
File Type: zip GEO_IP_v1.zip (1.02 MB, 1553 views)

Last edited by abhinavdabral; 30/03/2015 at 03:32 AM. Reason: Released Version 2 (In Includes Section)
abhinavdabral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 01:38 AM   #2
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 6,340
Reputation: 365
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Good work, it's nice to see a filterscript for detecting player's country.
Correlli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 01:43 AM   #3
abhinavdabral
Huge Clucker
 
abhinavdabral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 309
Reputation: 23
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Yea... I searched the plugin GEO-IP but it was about 16mb or something like that ... So i decided to make this.
abhinavdabral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 02:09 AM   #4
BP13
High-roller
 
BP13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,034
Reputation: 2
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

is it join/leave or just join messages
__________________
BP13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 02:20 AM   #5
DarkClone
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 236
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Nice, it's very useful!
DarkClone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 02:24 AM   #6
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 6,340
Reputation: 365
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Quote:
Originally Posted by [SU
BP13 ]
is it join/leave or just join messages
You can use it anywhere you want.
Correlli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 03:02 AM   #7
Abernethy
Gangsta
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 898
Reputation: -1
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Nice work, sure it will be a great feature to a few servers.
Abernethy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 07:26 AM   #8
Sergei
High-roller
 
Sergei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 2,862
Reputation: 230
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Very nice, I might add country support to connection log
__________________
Watch out, scouts everywhere!
Sergei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 07:29 AM   #9
Karlip
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Click To Show
Posts: 1,478
Reputation: 102
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Good job,i'm using the plugin at the moment.


Could we have an pastebin link,please?
__________________
Karlip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2009, 08:17 AM   #10
abhinavdabral
Huge Clucker
 
abhinavdabral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 309
Reputation: 23
Default Re: [FS] GEO-IP : Get Player's Country

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlip
Good job,i'm using the plugin at the moment.


Could we have an pastebin link,please?
I dont prefer Pastebin...btw why you want it...i have uploaded it to solidfiles only..
abhinavdabral is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] [FS] Short and simple teleport dialog from country to country bartje01 Filterscripts 2 18/03/2010 01:31 PM
Check the country of an ip? bajskorv123 Help Archive 3 01/03/2010 07:49 PM
How to Return a Player's Spawn, Use it for another player's checkpoint? Ace_Menace Help Archive 0 02/12/2009 01:18 AM
How to Return a Player's Spawn, Use it for another player's checkpoint? Ace_Menace Help Archive 1 02/12/2009 01:00 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.