SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12/05/2018, 04:26 PM   #1
Manolito
Little Clucker
 
Manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Reputation: 4
Default Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

Hello. I (and my players) haven't been finding my server for three days..
Server side: SAMP 0.3.7 R-2-2-1, client SAMP 0.3.7 R2.
Some server.cfg params:
HTML Code:
lanmode 0
announce 1
query 1
How can I fix this problem?
Manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/05/2018, 09:59 PM   #2
Mike861
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Serbia, Europe
Posts: 171
Reputation: 12
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

You need to run a announce filterscript, and afaik internet tab is buggy on 0.3.7, but it should work after some time
Mike861 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/05/2018, 04:10 AM   #3
Manolito
Little Clucker
 
Manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

Well... I've added
HTML Code:
SendRconCommand("announce 1");
into OnGameModeInit (also I've done this things in game manually) an hour ago, but I still can't find my server into Internet tab.
I found my server on monitors (Server Support -> Useful links), but what does
HTML Code:
Public: No
mean?
Manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/05/2018, 02:53 AM   #4
Manolito
Little Clucker
 
Manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

Server not appeared in the Internet tab. I need help, guys...
Manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/05/2018, 11:09 PM   #5
DALii
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 16
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

@Manolito - Make sure to comile it without errors then open your samp application, and click on the "Add Server" Button, Type ' :7777 ' then press ENTER and you server will appear, try checking more tutorials and you will be able to do that faster than the current time.
DALii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/05/2018, 11:48 PM   #6
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,478
Reputation: 525
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

If it's on a Linux machine, there's something that could be causing it to not run the announce executable somewhere. I seem to remember that Linux Servers had issues not long ago about being added to the master list.



Another one, is that it sometimes takes time for the list to update.

Best bet though is to first remove the server from your favorites, as that can stop the server being shown in the clients internet tab.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/05/2018, 05:49 AM   #7
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 827
Reputation: 91
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

But if his server is shown by Monitors, I think it is already announced but only is not displayed on internet tab. Its bugged in 0.3.7 and mostly shows only Hosted Tab servers there. You can keep it running and wait for it to appear on Internet tab.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/08/2018, 11:00 AM   #8
Manolito
Little Clucker
 
Manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

I need to up this thread. I tried every thing above and nothing helped me. The server is missing in the internet tab for ages and this is providing a big problem with online.
Manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/08/2018, 02:17 PM   #9
Xhizors
Big Clucker
 
Xhizors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 75
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manolito View Post
I need to up this thread. I tried every thing above and nothing helped me. The server is missing in the internet tab for ages and this is providing a big problem with online.
We know this. I have a script that checks the difference between Internet and Hosted tabs.
Internet tab is now mirroring Hosted.
At the moment, everyone have this problem.

Xhizors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/08/2018, 03:47 PM   #10
Manolito
Little Clucker
 
Manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Can't find my server in the Internet tab.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhizors View Post
We know this. I have a script that checks the difference between Internet and Hosted tabs.
Internet tab is now mirroring Hosted.
At the moment, everyone have this problem.
Oh.. I didn't know that, Thank you
Manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I cant find my server in internet list darkhunter332 Server Support 6 30/11/2015 09:45 AM
3 .dll files are missing, can't find it on the internet Giannidw Everything and Nothing 12 22/04/2014 07:31 PM
I can not find my serve on the Internet list billy4601 Server Support 10 08/02/2010 03:16 PM
I can't find servers in internet tabs(i added exceptions) Mustafacc Client Support 2 19/06/2009 09:22 AM
can't find the server via "Internet" list V4N0M0US Server Support 1 03/12/2008 03:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.