SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/10/2016, 04:09 PM   #1
Naruto_Emilio
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Africa
Posts: 1,297
Reputation: 365
Default PHP Api

Hello, I am trying to use sockets to do some stuff in my web, but it doesnt allow me to connect to the server, I guess the server is blocking my connection but the issue is that I dont know which port I should open to allow the connections, can you please help me on this?
Naruto_Emilio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2016, 04:30 PM   #2
Jayse
Big Clucker
 
Jayse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 76
Reputation: 9
Default Re: PHP Api

port 80 for HTTP and 443 for HTTPS
Jayse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2016, 05:22 PM   #3
Naruto_Emilio
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Africa
Posts: 1,297
Reputation: 365
Default Re: PHP Api

I did that but it doesnt work, note that I have a windows server
Naruto_Emilio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2016, 06:55 PM   #4
Spmn
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Romania
Posts: 486
Reputation: 131
Default Re: PHP Api

What response code and data do you get from web server?
Spmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2016, 07:18 PM   #5
Naruto_Emilio
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Africa
Posts: 1,297
Reputation: 365
Default Re: PHP Api

Server does not respond, but the infos are right, (ip and port)
Naruto_Emilio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2016, 09:15 PM   #6
Naruto_Emilio
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Africa
Posts: 1,297
Reputation: 365
Default Re: PHP Api

bump
Naruto_Emilio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2016, 09:43 PM   #7
Vince
Spam Machine
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10,067
Reputation: 2660
Default Re: PHP Api

A socket connection in what direction? From the SA-MP server to a webserver or the other way around?
__________________
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/11/2016, 01:34 AM   #8
Pearson
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY
Posts: 282
Reputation: 30
Default Re: PHP Api

Can you show we code?
Pearson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2016, 08:02 PM   #9
Naruto_Emilio
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Africa
Posts: 1,297
Reputation: 365
Default Re: PHP Api

I got a windows server 2012 r2 server, my samp server is installed in the windows server, and my webhost is in a different host, when I try to get infos from my server and show them in my website, it keeps denieing the connection.
Naruto_Emilio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.