SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/11/2008, 11:49 AM   #1
darkgamer333
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Rcon Password Error

Hi i have a problem with my server
i have the some knowledge about this but here it is

on my server-readme.txt it says by the Rcon password - change me
i change that but i still get an error when i try to host on there it says
that i have to change my password from defult which i have
also im on windows vista if this helps
darkgamer333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/11/2008, 12:36 PM   #2
Rozzie
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 447
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Rcon Password Error

1, Delete the log,
2, Change the password, save the server.cfg
3, Run teh server

Should work.
Rozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rcon password Lukass445 Scripting Help 12 17/07/2012 09:37 AM
RCON password Jo1Nt Help Archive 1 03/02/2010 08:43 PM
RCON password gedux123775 Help Archive 2 04/12/2009 05:05 PM
Error: Your password must be changed from the default password, please change it Zurrek Server Support 4 03/05/2009 07:44 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.