SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/10/2017, 04:26 PM   #1
Mobtiesgangsa
Big Clucker
 
Mobtiesgangsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Posts: 142
Reputation: 11
Question Languange conversion

Is there a way when players want to select Languages in-game?

Example:

Code:
typing command /lang > <the dialog showing a list of languages>
<English>
<Albanian>
end when typing half of the command /poke

Code:
in english <Poke Player: /poke <playerid>
in Albanian <ngacmo Lojetarin: /ngacmo <lojetarin>
Mobtiesgangsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/10/2017, 07:13 PM   #2
Fratello
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Howard University
Posts: 320
Reputation: 38
Default Re: Languange conversion

if i understood correctly, Yes.

e.g:
Create a dialog with two options (English Albanian). You can create a bool, 'isEnglish' and if player selects English that make it true otherwise set it to false. In that way you can do a simple if statement and send message in english if player selected english blablabla.

Are you looking for an actual code?
Fratello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/10/2017, 08:30 PM   #3
Mobtiesgangsa
Big Clucker
 
Mobtiesgangsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Posts: 142
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Languange conversion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fratello View Post
if i understood correctly, Yes.

e.g:
Create a dialog with two options (English Albanian). You can create a bool, 'isEnglish' and if player selects English that make it true otherwise set it to false. In that way you can do a simple if statement and send message in english if player selected english blablabla.

Are you looking for an actual code?
Fratello im looking for a type of code in axplained form if anyone can help me ill be verry thankfull cuz im waiting to release a gamemode for poeple to review it.

if the explained form of code is made that is okay will inspire me to make a advanced script but i wont forget to include the credits who made the script posible
Mobtiesgangsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/10/2017, 03:34 PM   #4
RobertCarroll
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Languange conversion

Language matters a lot, because everyone has different languages so that everyone prefer English for conversation, as English is a most spoken language all over the world. So that it is quite convenient for everyone. As you can take an example of Education, like majority of students travel different country for getting an education so that they have to face writing challenges because they do not have command on English so they have to go for online resources for getting their dissertation help for their academic writing programs. So English is a basic language to know for any field.
RobertCarroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2018, 05:32 PM   #5
Sasino97
High-roller
 
Sasino97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,424
Reputation: 120
Default Re: Languange conversion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mobtiesgangsa View Post
Is there a way when players want to select Languages in-game?

Example:

Code:
typing command /lang > <the dialog showing a list of languages>
<English>
<Albanian>
end when typing half of the command /poke

Code:
in english <Poke Player: /poke <playerid>
in Albanian <ngacmo Lojetarin: /ngacmo <lojetarin>
I suggest you to use y_text and y_languages. It's very easy to begin with, and very powerful for an advanced usage.
Read this tutorial: https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=570943

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertCarroll View Post
Language matters a lot, because everyone has different languages so that everyone prefer English for conversation, as English is a most spoken language all over the world. So that it is quite convenient for everyone. As you can take an example of Education, like majority of students travel different country for getting an education so that they have to face writing challenges because they do not have command on English so they have to go for online resources for getting their dissertation help for their academic writing programs. So English is a basic language to know for any field.
Quote:
Originally Posted by FullMoonSway View Post
Good afternoon. I live in the UK and I need help writing educational papers. I found an interesting assignment junkie service and it seems to be reliable. There are students here who can give me advice. What to pay attention to when choosing a writing service, so as not to make a mistake?
Spam...
__________________
Desktop, Web, Mobile and Game Developer
  • SA-MP Game Modes and Filter Scripts (PAWN, SQL) (8 years experience)
  • Windows .NET Applications (WPF, UWP)
  • Android Applications (Java Android SDK, Xamarin)
  • Web Design and Development (Wordpress, ASP.NET MVC, PHP, SQL)
  • Game Development (Unity3D, GameMaker Studio, LibGDX)
sasinosoft@gmail.com
Use this email - don't PM
Sasino97 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turkish Languange Odysee General 5 28/09/2015 06:21 PM
Help For SA:MP Font Languange. TwisTa98 Scripting Help 0 14/01/2013 05:56 AM
conversion the_zohan Scripting Help 19 28/05/2012 05:25 PM
0.3c Conversion kvsolga Help Archive 7 30/11/2010 03:53 AM
LANGUANGE Typhome General 3 02/11/2010 01:43 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.