SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17/02/2013, 05:26 PM   #1
bebothekillar
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
Reputation: 0
Default Textdraw help

Hello, i made this textdraw i put it OnGameModeInit so doesn't appear why?

On top
new Text:Welcome;

Quote:
Welcome = TextDrawCreate(7 ,459 , "XtremesServers.tk");
TextDrawFont(Welcome , 3);
TextDrawLetterSize(Welcome , 0.5, 3.5);
TextDrawColor(Welcome , 0xff4400FF);

And i wanna to know how to make a text appear when the player enter the server for 3 seconds the hide im trying with

Gametextforplayer i can't
bebothekillar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/02/2013, 05:28 PM   #2
Dex007HLH
Big Clucker
 
Dex007HLH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Somewhere infront of a computer.
Posts: 121
Reputation: 2
Default Respuesta: Textdraw help

Now you have to show it
Put this:

Code:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    //This is used to show the player the textdraw when they connect.
    TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,Welcome);
}
__________________
This signature was made in 5.706 seconds
Dex007HLH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/02/2013, 05:29 PM   #3
DaRk_RaiN
Gangsta
 
DaRk_RaiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 973
Reputation: 207
Default Re: Textdraw help

Yes of course it doesn't appear, because you have to show it manually using TextDrawShowForPlayer or TextDrawShowForAll.
If you already know that, then check that the text draw position is valid here
Code:
Welcome = TextDrawCreate(7 ,459 , "XtremesServers.tk");
DaRk_RaiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/02/2013, 05:37 PM   #4
bebothekillar
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Textdraw help

Dark_Rain

What do you mean?
bebothekillar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/02/2013, 05:42 PM   #5
DaRk_RaiN
Gangsta
 
DaRk_RaiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 973
Reputation: 207
Default Re: Textdraw help

My post pretty much explained everything, Well what you did there is load textdraw, but you didn't actually show it, to show it you'd have to use one of those two function above of my post TextDrawShowForPlayer or TextDrawShowForAll
Example of code:
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
//Your code bla bla
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid, Welcome);//This will show the text draw for the player when he connects
return 1;
}
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
//Your code bla bla
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid, Welcome);//This will hide the text draw for the player when he request class
return 1;
}
DaRk_RaiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tutorial] Making a Health/armour textdraw! (Global textdraw) -Rebel Son- Tutorials 22 21/02/2020 01:27 AM
[FilterScript] [FS] TextDraw editor 0.6 - Multiple textdraw support, for proffesional textdraws Zamaroht Filterscripts 369 20/01/2013 02:46 PM
[Tutorial] --: Creating Textdraw's In The Easiest Way :-- [Helpful for textdraw creators] Nirzor Tutorials 15 04/10/2012 12:32 PM
TextDraw not showing, first time using TextDraw. Jack_Leslie Scripting Help 5 02/09/2011 11:28 AM
[Textdraw] New Player steals the Textdraw KingArthur Help Archive 15 28/02/2009 05:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.