SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/08/2016, 02:04 AM   #1
-Sneaky-
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 595
Reputation: 24
Default SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

Using the Steam version, downgraded to the 1.0 .exe then set compatibility to Windows 7 for both singleplayer and sa-mp, it hardlocks my laptop right after loading when it says "SA-MP 0.3.7 started.."

There is no crash report or anything. How do you fix this?
-Sneaky- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/08/2016, 03:01 AM   #2
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 633
Reputation: 92
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

Moderators delete posts that can help with win10
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/08/2016, 06:06 AM   #3
-Sneaky-
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 595
Reputation: 24
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

What do you mean, why?
-Sneaky- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/08/2016, 02:02 PM   #4
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,251
Reputation: 525
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

He's whinging.

What I've seen is that you need to install Marty McFlys Win 8.1 ENB crashfix.

The startup sets several reg settings, and makes it work. Just run it once, and hold the file for next time, just in case.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/i8...8_Crashfix.zip
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2016, 03:17 AM   #5
-Sneaky-
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 595
Reputation: 24
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

Thanks, but now when I press connect on a server nothing happens.
-Sneaky- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2016, 04:17 AM   #6
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,251
Reputation: 525
Default

You'll be wanting to make sure you have the DirectX 9 runtimes installed as well.


And hi again lol
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2016, 04:59 AM   #7
-Sneaky-
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 595
Reputation: 24
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

Right, well I installed the DirectX End-User Runtimes from June 2010 and it still doesn't work. Does everybody with Windows 10 have this issue or what is going on?
-Sneaky- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2016, 10:35 AM   #8
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,251
Reputation: 525
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

I run Windows 10 routinely, and those 2 steps are all you really need.

Worst part is I didn't even have to install any of it to get it to install on the latest release of Win 10. Every other time I've needed to put DirectX, then use the "fix" script. Did you allow the installation of the DirectPlay that it "requires" on first run?


This is with version 1607 (OS Build 14393.51) (Start+R, winver)


It wasn't an installed version either, I simply used my old SAMP/GTA SA folder that I had stashed.


If it's a new install of the free-upgrade Win 10, has your graphics driver updated itself yet? Let windows install it's version, and update it.

Sometimes I've noticed the drivers seemingly sticking, and not updating without a few reboots.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/08/2016, 03:55 AM   #9
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,251
Reputation: 525
Default Re: SA-MP on Windows 10 hardlocking PC

How'd you go?
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Button + Start Menu Problem (Windows 10) K0P Everything and Nothing 2 26/07/2016 12:07 AM
How do i downgrade from Windows 8 pro to windows 7 ultimate? Ritzy2K Everything and Nothing 20 09/11/2015 09:52 AM
Windows XP SAMP 0.3c Installation, Windows system plugin: d3dx9_25? Sasino97 Client Support 8 09/07/2011 06:03 PM
The application or FLL C:\WINDOWS\system\MSVCR70.dll is not a valid windows img. Retarded Monkey Client Support 1 08/12/2009 01:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.