SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/10/2018, 08:27 PM   #1
lacosta175
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1
Default Textdraw Special Characters

Hello,

I have question i want to use special characters in textdraws example "şğı", how can i do this?
lacosta175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 08:37 PM   #2
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

You can't use them, the question have been posted before, these are the only characters you can show in a textdraw.

TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 08:42 PM   #3
lacosta175
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

I saw some thricks or functions to show but i dont understand it or they dont give a informatie in the thread
lacosta175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 08:57 PM   #4
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

Well.. No, in a textdraw you can't, except if... You combine characters.

Example: for the character "ş" you create two TDs, one with "s" the other one with "," and change the positions.
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 09:22 PM   #5
KinderClans
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 718
Reputation: 43
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

Tried with a different textdraw font?
KinderClans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 09:33 PM   #6
kristo
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Estonia
Posts: 352
Reputation: 179
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

Quote:
Originally Posted by KinderClans View Post
Tried with a different textdraw font?
It's not like the ASCII table changes depending on the font...


To the OP: At least some of the characters are available, but they have different ASCII codes from what SA-MP uses. This thread contains a function that takes care of it: https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=397515. Use the version ****** posted, it's more complete.
kristo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 09:44 PM   #7
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

Quote:
Originally Posted by kvann View Post
It's not like the ASCII table changes depending on the font...


To the OP: At least some of the characters are available, but they have different ASCII codes from what SA-MP uses. This thread contains a function that takes care of it: https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=397515. Use the version ****** posted, it's more complete.
It includes only those on the screenshots I shared before,

" "

It doesn't include something new so.. Don't think it's going to help the author, I repost my solution:

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheToretto View Post
(...)You combine characters.

Example: for the character "ş" you create two TDs, one with "s" the other one with "," and change the positions.
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 09:49 PM   #8
kristo
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Estonia
Posts: 352
Reputation: 179
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheToretto View Post
It includes only those on the screenshots I shared before,

" "

It doesn't include something new so.. Don't think it's going to help the author, I repost my solution:
Currently it seems like he isn't able to use any of the characters he mentioned. Three of them (, , ) are in the list you posted, so it will at least reduce the effort of combining characters.
kristo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/10/2018, 09:52 PM   #9
TheToretto
Gangsta
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 586
Reputation: 66
Default Re: Textdraw Special Characters

Quote:
Originally Posted by kvann View Post
Currently it seems like he isn't able to use any of the characters he mentioned. Three of them (, , ) are in the list you posted, so it will at least reduce the effort of combining characters.
Sure
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Help] Special Characters Maxips2 Scripting Help 2 08/09/2012 06:43 PM
[Tutorial] TextDraw's Special Characters deather Tutorials 5 09/02/2012 09:11 PM
Textdraw Special Characters MJ! Help Archive 13 06/09/2010 06:12 PM
How do I use special characters? iron_war_lord Help Archive 2 09/03/2010 08:19 AM
What kind of special characters can you use in 0.3a? Proxan General 10 18/11/2009 04:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.