SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14/06/2009, 05:34 PM   #1
JoeDaDude
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 673
Reputation: 0
Default Animation wont apply

Im making a c4 command for my rp,
And its supposed to apply an animation,
Like he bends down, Plants the bomb, Then gets back up,
Then it lets you run away, Before it explodes,
But hes not doing anything

pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"BOMBER","BOM_Plant_Crouch_In",0.0,0,0,0,1,1);
JoeDaDude is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 05:42 PM   #2
CracK
Huge Clucker
 
CracK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 438
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Animation wont apply

Look in vactions.pwn. There is an animation preloading before applying it.
__________________
Custom Enex loader 1.0
map2pwn
CracK is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 05:43 PM   #3
dice7
High-roller
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 2,200
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Animation wont apply

OnPlayerSpawn

PreloadAnimLib(playerid,"BOMBER");
dice7 is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 05:49 PM   #4
Lewwy
High-roller
 
Lewwy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,043
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Animation wont apply

Try this.
pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant_Loop", 4.0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0);
Lewwy is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 05:53 PM   #5
JoeDaDude
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 673
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Animation wont apply

Quote:
Originally Posted by [XG
Lj ]
Try this.
pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant_Loop", 4.0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0);
That works, --In a way--
But he dosent get up and it kills me cause he dosent get back up so i cant escape
JoeDaDude is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 05:58 PM   #6
BMUK
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 701
Reputation: 71
Default Re: Animation wont apply

I just took this from an old script of min.

ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant", 4.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

And it works

BMUK is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 06:00 PM   #7
JoeDaDude
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 673
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Animation wont apply

Quote:
Originally Posted by BM[UK
]
I just took this from an old script of min.

ApplyAnimation(playerid, "BOMBER", "BOM_Plant", 4.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

And it works

Dosent work for me
JoeDaDude is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 06:06 PM   #8
BMUK
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 701
Reputation: 71
Default Re: Animation wont apply

Will work after a few attempts. Thats when you need to think about pre-loading the library so that it works first time, every time
BMUK is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 06:08 PM   #9
JoeDaDude
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 673
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Animation wont apply

i dno the code for preloading
JoeDaDude is offline  
Old 14/06/2009, 06:16 PM   #10
jonesy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 28
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Animation wont apply

PreloadAnimLib(playerid,"BOMBER");

its already been said once..
jonesy is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wont show the animation. WardenCS Help Archive 1 12/01/2010 01:23 PM
[Help] How can i apply an animation on my npc? evilinside Help Archive 7 01/11/2009 01:09 AM
Car doors locked animation (Need help to apply animation) yugokoral Help Archive 0 20/09/2009 07:00 PM
[SOLVED] Apply animation problem! Ben147 Help Archive 3 22/08/2009 12:38 PM
Apply for cop,army or fbi wont work Chrham_2 Help Archive 14 27/06/2009 10:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.