SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > News and Updates

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08/08/2011, 12:54 PM   #261
Limex
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 150
Reputation: 43
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

LS-RP has long been used as a guinea pig due to the high involvement of SA-MP staff / veterans with this server.
Limex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 03:06 PM   #262
[NeS]Justin
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 43
Reputation: 5
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Will there be a R6 for everyone or just for LS-RP? Maybe they just test it...
[NeS]Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 04:12 PM   #263
[03]Garsino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Littlewhiteys, Partyserver and LS-RP are all ran by betatesters. Hence why they get early access to the server/client versions. They're called betatesters for a reason. No reason to freak out about it.

And, R6 will be for everyone. Why shouldn't it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 05:06 PM   #264
Kar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,938
Reputation: 538
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Adding to what Garsino said ^^, maybe R6 has some unstable stuff, so they need one of the bigger / high player-base server's to test it :P
Kar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 05:17 PM   #265
Karlip
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Click To Show
Posts: 1,478
Reputation: 102
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

It's called stress testing.
__________________
Karlip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 05:37 PM   #266
Diablosrouge
Huge Clucker
 
Diablosrouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 467
Reputation: 84
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Is there going to be a potential fix for the reload bug issue on R5/R6 or do we have to wait half an year to get 0.4 with that bug fixed? OR, do we have to go back to 0.3b to actually be able to play DeathMatch decently?
This one is clearly urgent and has been reported for months.

Let me remind u some of us DMers have reported that FPS bug and it got fixed on the next "Release (R3)" and it turned out pretty good. Can't u fix this one too asap?
Diablosrouge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 06:14 PM   #267
Collin
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 17
Reputation: 1
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Thanks much "SAMP" for the updated, my server was having problems with everyone when they entered the server they crashed! Thanks Much, its now fixed!
__________________
Collin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 09:50 PM   #268
SchurmanCQC
High-roller
 
SchurmanCQC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,739
Reputation: 249
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
Adding to what Garsino said ^^, maybe R6 has some unstable stuff, so they need one of the bigger / high player-base server's to test it :P
That makes no sense whatsoever.

If it's unstable, why would they test it on a server with a huge playerbase and risk it all?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablosrouge View Post
Is there going to be a potential fix for the reload bug issue on R5/R6 or do we have to wait half an year to get 0.4 with that bug fixed? OR, do we have to go back to 0.3b to actually be able to play DeathMatch decently?
This one is clearly urgent and has been reported for months.

Let me remind u some of us DMers have reported that FPS bug and it got fixed on the next "Release (R3)" and it turned out pretty good. Can't u fix this one too asap?
Why do you keep asking this? You've made countless threads about it.
SchurmanCQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 09:54 PM   #269
Kar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,938
Reputation: 538
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schurman View Post
That makes no sense whatsoever.

If it's unstable, why would they test it on a server with a huge playerbase and risk it all?



Why do you keep asking this? You've made countless threads about it.
To test it!, and risk what? I believe if any of those servers even shut down for a week, by the time they re-open they'll be almost / full again.

It's almost the same as a public beta... if you think of it in a way..
Kar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 09:57 PM   #270
SchurmanCQC
High-roller
 
SchurmanCQC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,739
Reputation: 249
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
To test it!, and risk what? I believe if any of those servers even shut down for a week, by the time they re-open they'll be almost / full again.

It's almost the same as a public beta... if you think of it in a way..
Risk PLAYERS!
SchurmanCQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
update in server!! marik1599 Help Archive 2 23/07/2011 07:02 PM
how do I server update zimon_5 Server Support 3 09/01/2011 01:13 AM
[Help] How can i update my server to 0.3c? karloz Server Support 4 01/01/2011 09:12 PM
Server update: 0.3a R8 Kalcor Server Support 365 31/10/2010 03:36 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.