SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/07/2019, 11:41 PM   #1
Haigen
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Server not in internet tab?

So I've been trying to get my server listed in the "Internet" tab of SAMP and it hasn't worked no matter what I do.

I also looked around for some answers and people are saying that the internet tab is broken and the only way to have a server online and listed under internet tab is to basically pay 40$ per 31 days? Isn't that a little rough?

Server.cfg:

Code:
echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 0
rcon_password lo
maxplayers 335
port 7777
hostname SF-CNR Test Server (0.3.7)
gamemode0 sf-cnr 1
filterscripts 
announce 1
query 1
weburl www.sa-mp.com
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
plugins crashdetect mysql gvar regex sscanf streamer Whirlpool FCNPC TPoker MerRandom RouteConnectorPlugin MapAndreas FileManager
maxnpc 210
logtimeformat [%H:%M:%S]
language All
messageslimit 10000
messageholelimit 30000
lagcompmode 0
Haigen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/07/2019, 11:11 AM   #2
SchokoBong
Little Clucker
 
SchokoBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

I think it is also a bit expensive for such an old game considering that it used to be up to 0.3.7 for free and thus damala the small servers had a chance but in the present time so no small server has a real chance and so it is less and less in samp. I would be it for free again or max 10 € a month if at all.
SchokoBong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/07/2019, 03:51 PM   #3
Isolated
Gangsta
 
Isolated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 805
Reputation: 155
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

The internet tab broke a while ago and no signs of a fix, or any updates for that matter.

You can purchase hosted tab listings for like £35 per 31 days. Honestly though for an old mod that no longer has updates or a working internet list, is being forced to pay that per month really worth it?
Isolated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/07/2019, 09:04 PM   #4
SchokoBong
Little Clucker
 
SchokoBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

I say no as it is a lot to be overdone for the old game where e no more updates or otherwise because it was also free and in the new version is still but both he goes 0.3.7 because nothing why kalcor does not understand not me.
SchokoBong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/07/2019, 09:41 PM   #5
Haigen
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

Well that's really unfortunate, feels like SAMP is shooting itself in the foot here for no reason. GTA 5 servers are even cheaper than that lol, I guess it's time to scrap the project.

SAMP should really go back to being SAMP and stop trying to be like MTA before it dies.
Haigen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/07/2019, 12:53 AM   #6
BlackBank
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 524
Reputation: 437
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

The internet list works again on 0.3DL, not on 0.3.7.
BlackBank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/07/2019, 01:49 AM   #7
SchokoBong
Little Clucker
 
SchokoBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBank View Post
The internet list works again on 0.3DL, not on 0.3.7.
yes but they should actually synonymous for the 0.3.7 go because not everyone wants to switch to the 0.3DL or kalcor should make them easy again for the 0.3.7 on then many are satisfied so it should be that every version goes.
SchokoBong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/07/2019, 02:32 AM   #8
Haigen
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBank View Post
The internet list works again on 0.3DL, not on 0.3.7.
Oh? Didn't know that, switched to 0.3DL and the internet tab works fine! The fact that it's only 0.3DL at the moment definitely is inconvenient in terms of amount of players, but since it's being fixed that's pretty dope.


Edit - Also does anyone know if it's going to stay like this on the release or is it only going to be like this for beta?
Haigen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/07/2019, 01:59 PM   #9
Variable™
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 803
Reputation: 175
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

Internet tab mirrors to hosted tab on 0.3.7 but it doesn't on 0.3.DL. You can try switching to 0.3.DL if you are unable to purchase hosted tab.

However, internet tab was never handled properly, it was always filled with copies, test servers, free servers, home-hosted servers, servers with dynamic IPs, and malicious servers as well. It had many potential servers but the majority were worthless.
__________________
Discord | Website
Variable™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2019, 02:14 PM   #10
smanal
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not in internet tab?

I don't really know why this happens but sometimes the server doesn't appear in the Internet tab. Maybe is it because there are too many servers that the master server failed to query yours? Who knows...
__________________
Shadow Hosting -
smanal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Asia Server]How to list my server in Internet in SAMP SSRenz Server Support 4 24/07/2016 11:18 PM
[Internet] Server Not Appear In Internet TAB Elegy Server Support 8 04/05/2016 07:32 AM
Hosting Free server or make server online to Internet list dawoodshah Server Support 9 10/06/2015 10:22 PM
help me plz big gta fan server not in internet bar professional_hit Server Support 10 11/12/2009 08:00 AM
[HELP]my server is online but not in the internet server list.... kevinwalter Server Support 17 16/08/2009 02:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.