SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/05/2019, 08:18 PM   #1
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 70
Reputation: 5
Default Easydialog

Pawno was this errors sending me while I am compiling.

Code:
pawno\include\easydialog.inc(95) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 4)
pawno\include\easydialog.inc(99) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 4)
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2019, 08:29 PM   #2
austin070
Huge Clucker
 
austin070's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 374
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Easydialog

Show lines 95-99 or we can't help you
austin070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2019, 08:31 PM   #3
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 70
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Easydialog

a second
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2019, 08:34 PM   #4
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 70
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Easydialog

Code:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 32700, style, caption, string, button1, button2);

ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 32700, style, caption, info, button1, button2);
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2019, 08:39 PM   #5
austin070
Huge Clucker
 
austin070's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 374
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Easydialog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admireal View Post
Code:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 32700, style, caption, string, button1, button2);

ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 32700, style, caption, info, button1, button2);
It appears that you've placed the name of the parameters as parameters themselves. I would recommend reading this wiki page: https://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/ShowPlayerDialog
austin070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2019, 08:47 PM   #6
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 70
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Easydialog

but this not wrong
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2019, 10:03 PM   #7
austin070
Huge Clucker
 
austin070's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 374
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Easydialog

pawn Code:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 32700, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Weapons Cache", "Assault Rifles\nSnipers\nPistols\nExplosives", "Purchase", "Cancel");

This is typically how this function is used. I used a random example for the contents of a list dialog. Unless you've assigned and formatted style, caption, info, button1, button2 as strings, they will not work as parameters in this form. Again, refer to the link in my previous post.
austin070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/05/2019, 10:01 AM   #8
d0minic
Little Clucker
 
d0minic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Easydialog

The code is correct. Use sampctl or update your default samp incudes from https://github.com/sampctl/samp-stdlib and update your compiler to community compiler.
__________________
Looking for scripter? PM me.
d0minic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
easyDialog v4yne1 Scripting Help 8 16/03/2019 11:06 PM
help easydialog.inc Jihanz Scripting Help 2 29/03/2017 01:39 PM
easyDialog.inc NviDa Scripting Help 7 27/04/2014 12:37 PM
EasyDialog Jermi Scripting Help 2 05/02/2013 09:10 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.