SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/11/2009, 08:13 AM   #11
Tenshi
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA/East Coast (for now)
Posts: 207
Reputation: 32
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enemy4you
i use kav10 and it works with deleting of the files
i use about 40 virus programs to screw my softwares until when i click them i just get screen flicker, then i try to re-install it until it actually works, but i cant send emails to my family with out giving them 25% of what i have (virus)
but i can play
__________________
Quote:
* 07:52:58 [AM] * You were kicked from #sa-mp by JailBait (Refusing to get naked.)
Tenshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2009, 06:29 PM   #12
Enemy4you
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 38
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Its caused by Kaspersky 07 or the .set datei

if KAV07 installed please disable your firewall or proactive defense

Enemy4you is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/02/2015, 09:07 PM   #13
nicholasramdhan
Big Clucker
 
nicholasramdhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 101
Reputation: 6
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

I did this and my game loads but it crashes on the connect screen now.
__________________
Skype: nicholas.ramdhan01
[/CENTER]
nicholasramdhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 08:55 AM   #14
Ahammad
Huge Clucker
 
Ahammad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: India
Posts: 280
Reputation: 53
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

You Just Re-Install your GTA San Andreas. maybe are fixed.
Ahammad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 11:08 AM   #15
Arastair
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 782
Reputation: 49
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Azer View Post
remove the GTA_SA.set file from your My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files folder. The file will be restored as soon as you start GTA:SA (you will only loose your gamesettings).
What's with that file? Every time I get an error and post it in the forums everyone says "Delete GTA_SA.set" what does that file do?
Arastair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 11:30 AM   #16
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,244
Reputation: 525
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arastair View Post
What's with that file? Every time I get an error and post it in the forums everyone says "Delete GTA_SA.set" what does that file do?
Does nothing except reset the settings to defaults... In this case, it won't fix shit...

Godadmn it, Why's everyone missing the biggest thing that stops GTA SAMP from starting, and that is INSTALL DIRECTX 9...........



Every other suggestion in here is a goddamn guess.... What the heck have these forums turned into if people can't pick out the SIMPLEST problem, and WELL KNOWN fixes...


Re-installing the game won't do crap all unless you actually DELETE THE FOLDER the game was installed in.

Deleting the game settings won't do anything for a game that's not actually launching.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 12:50 PM   #17
Amora187
Big Clucker
 
Amora187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Egypt
Posts: 100
Reputation: -2
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

I think the file/program Rundll32 is not working properly, can you please specify me your OS type whether it's 32bit or 64bit and tell me if it works when you clicked one more time on the connect button
__________________
Signature: Amora187
Amora187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 02:07 PM   #18
Furqan
Big Clucker
 
Furqan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 80
Reputation: 47
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Remove gta_set from your documents or if you installed a anti-virus, it may stop working, add 'gta_sa.exe' and 'samp.exe' to it's allow list.
__________________
REP me I'll rep you back for sure! Thanks.
Furqan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 04:59 PM   #19
Joshua1
Huge Clucker
 
Joshua1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Idaho, USA
Posts: 258
Reputation: 36
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Install Directx 9. That usually works.

And deleting "gta_da.set" really doesn't fix shit in this matter.
__________________

-Heavy and strict roleplay.
-Realistic economy.
-Mature and professional staff team.
-Experience the fun of roleplaying in the county!

Join Now
Forums - Discord
Joshua1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2015, 06:00 PM   #20
PowerPC603
High-roller
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,733
Reputation: 238
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Deleting gta_sa.set may actually work in some cases.
Sometimes your keys become reconfigured or the screen resolution may become something else, probably by a bug in GTA itself.
Had it happen myself a few times, where my keys had been reset, or suddenly the audio was disabled.

When the file holds corrupted data, the game won't launch as it can't find the resolution and some other settings.
Deleting the file will set GTA in default modus with a resolution of 640x480 and it's default keys and audio settings.
After the game is started, it will automatically re-create the file.
__________________
Gamemode: PPC_Trucking
Extras-file (for PPC_Trucking): /delproperty, /evict, /propertyid, /porthouse, /portbus, /properties
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PPC-Trucking-V2 (home-hosted, only open on occasion for testing purposes): ppctruckingv2.no-ip.info:7777
Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-4...Mpglma8f0Ld-YQ
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Filterscripts: PPC_Speedometer - PPC_Housing - PPC_Business
PowerPC603 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SA-MP doesn't want to start the game( I click connect, and nothing happens) click911 Client Support 11 23/02/2010 01:41 AM
Key Press deather Help Archive 1 11/02/2010 03:31 PM
GTA .EXE and GTA Mp WONT START AFTER I KLICK CONNECT GuardOfHell Client Support 2 05/11/2009 03:17 PM
SA-MP doesn't load when I press "connect" Demolitionboy Client Support 2 02/08/2009 02:45 AM
If user press key X... carlos- Help Archive 5 21/07/2009 11:27 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.