SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12/04/2015, 10:27 PM   #1
Rockyyy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 181
Reputation: 4
Default Incomming connection flood

Server is getting attacked by Flooding incomming connection with Different random ips

anything can stop that attacks please ? Also im using SA:MP 0.3.z- R4

Code:
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 213.245.253.58:50845
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 1.20.127.27:29902
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 112.45.155.70:23368
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 31.99.63.109:27566
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 64.150.107.87:65400
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 189.68.167.18:13611
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 49.72.238.65:14369
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 134.118.47.21:59676
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 198.74.169.75:11811
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 135.90.167.60:64661
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 48.171.187.87:20029
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 157.231.219.24:44188
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 13.193.196.18:60604
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 210.124.117.49:52568
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 119.14.119.46:45309
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 96.70.10.23:42770
[23:48:39] Incoming connection: 218.31.251.2:43405
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 25.221.231.84:47372
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 56.168.121.5:26155
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 106.190.228.70:21051
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 119.234.201.109:40532
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 92.91.215.71:57760
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 109.157.205.62:8287
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 104.253.115.8:41572
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 152.20.11.100:4118
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 97.240.140.64:18677
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 4.54.42.81:22132
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 34.105.8.116:12652
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 24.102.103.47:103
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 140.15.216.87:2633
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 45.90.216.39:31176
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 171.206.185.59:34215
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 35.197.224.123:27881
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 103.164.241.22:51496
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 7.109.76.99:3346
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 103.80.32.119:53117
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 172.96.131.56:3757
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 98.173.196.60:49709
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 41.150.232.111:60939
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 14.219.5.119:55712
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 118.189.22.102:283
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 113.107.211.39:41490
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 25.105.98.113:64229
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 50.158.97.118:19182
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 153.210.232.57:60768
[23:48:41] Incoming connection: 184.113.76.4:22321
[23:48:42] Incoming connection: 116.196.219.22:32868
[23:48:42] Incoming connection: 190.155.86.90:64985
[23:48:42] Incoming connection: 209.108.110.21:44209
[23:48:42] Incoming connection: 184.80.238.77:27935
[23:48:42] Incoming connection: 7.213.0.85:31434
[23:48:42] Incoming connection: 119.95.43.17:16488
Rockyyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/04/2015, 10:45 PM   #2
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,324
Reputation: 652
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

Anti-Flood Plugin
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/04/2015, 10:50 PM   #3
Rockyyy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 181
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

Please look at last comments their all getting attack even using the plugin
Rockyyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/04/2015, 01:22 AM   #4
nilesk
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

same problem here, as i see one fat guy is attacking some servers
nilesk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/04/2015, 01:26 AM   #5
Dr.Einstein
Huge Clucker
 
Dr.Einstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 232
Reputation: 130
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crayder View Post

That is an useless plugin.

An internal fix is necessary for this issue.


PS: How can a connection even occupy a server slot without the player even joining in? And that's where the problem lies..
__________________
I was born in Albania and raised in the US. My first time playing SA-MP was in 2009. I enjoyed playing a certain PTP server with my old buddy YoMama. I learned a bit about the pawn language. I started my server (2010). It needed a website. I learned how to create websites. As time went by, I got better and better. I added more modes. Stopped SA-MP because of university and work (2014). Now I am releasing the server to the community (2019).

I would like to say thank you for a wonderful time to: Jasenko, Horst, Storm, dp, mimo, Leggenda, Sting, Stone_007, dan, Gablo, Chauffeur, UnknownKiller, GermanDaniel, GameOver, Christion08. I am sorry if I forgot anyone.

Peace be with you my old SA-MP friends and peace be with whomever I had friendships with.

--
Creator of Pangea Multi-mode server. Officially out of SA-MP.

Thank you all for a great time!
Dr.Einstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/04/2015, 02:27 AM   #6
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,324
Reputation: 652
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

It may be failing for all of you but it is working perfect for my server. Notice 0.3.7 is not official so if your complaining about the plugin and you're using it with 0.3.7 you're a complete dumbass. It only supports 0.3z as of right now, and it does so just fine.

@Einstein: A slot is reserved for all incoming connections. It may not be occupied yet but it is reserved and therefore accounted for.

@Rockyyy(about the latest comments): I gauruntee you those last commentors are trying to use the plugin on 0.3.7 which is retarded. They obviously did not understand that the plugin only supports 0.3z.
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/04/2015, 02:48 AM   #7
Dr.Einstein
Huge Clucker
 
Dr.Einstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 232
Reputation: 130
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crayder View Post
It may be failing for all of you but it is working perfect for my server. Notice 0.3.7 is not official so if your complaining about the plugin and you're using it with 0.3.7 you're a complete dumbass. It only supports 0.3z as of right now, and it does so just fine.
You gave that answer so quick without doing some research on what server version those people are running? Did you ask each and every one of them?

Don't embarrass yourself by insulting people you don't know.
Dr.Einstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/04/2015, 03:57 AM   #8
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,324
Reputation: 652
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Einstein View Post
You gave that answer so quick without doing some research on what server version those people are running? Did you ask each and every one of them?

Don't embarrass yourself by insulting people you don't know.
I didn't say that they were using 0.3.7, I was clearly stating that using the plugin in 0.3.7 would cause their problem. I wouldn't be embarrassed if they were using the correct version, but if they were and everything was set up right, it will work 100%, just as it does for most people using it correctly including me.
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/04/2015, 06:14 PM   #9
Rockyyy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 181
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

Tried it and it doesn't let any player join the server

Edit: any one got the latest version compiled? (.SO)
Rockyyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/04/2015, 11:21 PM   #10
Jake187
Gangsta
 
Jake187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ottawa, Canada.
Posts: 614
Reputation: 58
Default Re: Incomming connection flood

You could simply block the IP addresses it's pretty easy if you use the replace tool via editor and remove all the unnecessary numbers.

A example would be to remove all [23:48: and replace with nothing and remove all 41] 40] etc and than simply just do a replace and keep replacing :0 to 9 with : and keep doing it over and over again until the ports are gone.

You can easily remove Incoming connection: or replace it with like ipset add for example, I had to add over a thousand IP addresses yesterday and it took about 15-20 minutes to do those edits I just explained.
Jake187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
incoming connection flood(HELP) Matt0103 Scripting Help 2 19/07/2014 06:56 PM
Incoming connection flood rhaskos Server Support 5 06/07/2014 10:40 AM
Incomming connection & Server Froze California_ Server Support 0 11/03/2013 07:54 PM
Incomming connection - Server did not respond... TMasters Server Support 7 05/12/2011 11:34 PM
Incomming connection - Server did not respond... TMasters Client Support 7 25/11/2011 05:40 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.