SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/03/2012, 08:34 AM   #1
reini90
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Question How to switch gamemodes ingame???

Short explanation:

I wanna start a race in my game, therefore a new gamemode should be loaded in which the race is implementet, how can I do that?

or what is the best way to make races?

it's important that only people who join the race are in the race gamemode and nobody else!
reini90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2012, 08:58 AM   #2
Quinlynn
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 48
Reputation: 14
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

First off,
use /rcon login (Your rcon password)
then /rcon changemode (Gamemode Name)

And there you have it!
Quinlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2012, 09:03 AM   #3
reini90
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default AW: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

I have found the set and get virtualworld that should work, i need the change to get into race gamemode and not to do anything as admin, but thanks
reini90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2012, 09:20 AM   #4
Quinlynn
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 48
Reputation: 14
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

Alright, and if I helped +1 to my rep please. Thanks.
__________________


ML-RP
Zack Larson Owns ML-RP Best server ever!
Server IP: 66.85.148.155:7745
My Releases
[FilterScript]I-Walk System
[FilterScript]Animation System
Quinlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2012, 04:13 PM   #5
arathin
Big Clucker
 
arathin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 153
Reputation: 9
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

I and a Friend actually just recently scripted an ingame changing system with a timer. But it was complicated and he made it if you want it try and consult Andrus
__________________


_________________________________________________

My Releases:
[Map] Admin Island v1.0
[GameMode] UGO Gang-Wars
[GameMode] UGO Mini-Games

arathin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/03/2012, 08:15 PM   #6
GNGification
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 168
Reputation: 3
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

Make it inside a filterscript? or if you're talking about diffrent tracks use map changing system.
GNGification is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 01:48 PM   #7
reini90
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Thumbs up AW: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

Me and a friend of mine are creating a completely new Server with Races Derbies Houses and so on. We are trying to do all on our own therefore we need nothing. with the virtual world we have everything we need because with filterscripts races would be in the normal map where others could block racers and that would be a problem.

but thanks for trying to help
reini90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 01:52 PM   #8
Quinlynn
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 48
Reputation: 14
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

Alright, glad to help.
__________________


ML-RP
Zack Larson Owns ML-RP Best server ever!
Server IP: 66.85.148.155:7745
My Releases
[FilterScript]I-Walk System
[FilterScript]Animation System
Quinlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 02:14 PM   #9
Lil-D
Big Clucker
 
Lil-D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: London,Acton.
Posts: 93
Reputation: 10
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

You saying like "if i help you please rep" he cant even give you a rep. not 50+ post
__________________
Lil D SODMG. Artist. Rapper.
Check out my newest Mixtape
http://beezydasodmg.tumblr.com/
Lil-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 03:02 PM   #10
Quinlynn
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 48
Reputation: 14
Default Re: How to switch gamemodes ingame???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lil-D View Post
You saying like "if i help you please rep" he cant even give you a rep. not 50+ post
plus one
__________________


ML-RP
Zack Larson Owns ML-RP Best server ever!
Server IP: 66.85.148.155:7745
My Releases
[FilterScript]I-Walk System
[FilterScript]Animation System
Quinlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create Ingame Bots?? And Then play them ingame? asdfgh98 Help Archive 2 16/12/2009 01:30 PM
CP Switch SuperS0nic Help Archive 5 11/02/2009 01:33 PM
/switch AgentE420 Help Archive 1 01/02/2009 08:22 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.