SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/10/2016, 01:45 PM   #1
MrMirvC
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Isn't possible to host via hamachi, is it?

Hello!
I'm scripting a gm and in some parts of the gameplay needs to player to see if it works or not.
Long story short: I need a second player to test my gm.
I can't host on my IP so i use Hamachi for other games. Every games works with hamachi but samp.

Do you know other (and free) apps like hamachi?
MrMirvC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/10/2016, 01:50 PM   #2
SyS
High-roller
 
SyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,950
Reputation: 497
Default Re: Isn't possible to host via hamachi, is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMirvC View Post
Long story short: I need a second player to test my gm.
For that purpose you can use sandboxie or host a temporary server with a free host.
SyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/10/2016, 02:03 PM   #3
MrMirvC
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Isn't possible to host via hamachi, is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreyas View Post
For that purpose you can use sandboxie or host a temporary server with a free host.
Thanks but with Sandboxie the game goes in pause and i can't kill the player..

What's a good free host?
MrMirvC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/10/2016, 09:24 AM   #4
GuyB790
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 30
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Isn't possible to host via hamachi, is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMirvC View Post
Thanks but with Sandboxie the game goes in pause and i can't kill the player..

What's a good free host?
There's one that everyone puts their logo in their signatures. I think it's FRAG game servers (www.frag.gs)
__________________
Full-Time Software Engineer
GuyB790 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/10/2016, 01:06 PM   #5
Wingm4n
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Isn't possible to host via hamachi, is it?

Hamachi should work.

Adding a tutorial from SA-MP.com:

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=429514
Wingm4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Ajuda] no hamachi funciona mais no host n yNexus Português/Portuguese 12 23/09/2013 08:07 PM
[Ajuda] Quais maneiras de ligar um servidor sem Host e sem Hamachi para que outros entrem? GustavoDeitos Português/Portuguese 6 18/11/2012 01:44 PM
[Ajuda] GM funciona no Hamachi mas no Host não! GoldLion Português/Portuguese 5 11/11/2012 11:44 PM
How to host a server on Hamachi BigAl Everything and Nothing 5 13/08/2012 03:22 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.