SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL > Model Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28/12/2017, 06:49 PM   #81
RIDE2DAY
Huge Clucker
 
RIDE2DAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 219
Reputation: 375
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalcor View Post
kdff gui can display both day and night vertex colours. Why don't you show screenshots from there? It's very difficult to tell anything from your in game screenshots.
Because you cannot notice it with kdff, but whenever I grab the PC I'll take some.

EDIT: alright, here you have.

Object exported directly from Blender (without color vertices)
DayNight

After the "Import NV" option (copied from the original model to the model exported with Blender)
DayNight

In my opinion it's hard to notice the difference there. That's why I took in-game screenshots. As you can see in the screenshots from my previous post: using the converted model without any color vertex hasn't any effect, the object is brighter than the original one, that's normal.

On the other hand, after copying the color vertex from the original model it behaves good during dayttime but it stays like that while nighttime also! kdff should get both color vertices from the original object I guess.

Probably this isn't a bug or anything similar but a kdff's weak point when copying color vertices, it copies just one.

Thank you for the support, best regards.

Last edited by RIDE2DAY; 30/12/2017 at 02:51 PM.
RIDE2DAY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2017, 06:26 PM   #82
Dokins
High-roller
 
Dokins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,635
Reputation: 51
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Will a server load any items without putting them through KDFF? The textures I have aren't the same name as the .dff files. Am I required to do this manually? There are of course many .DFF files that use the same .TXD files so how do I go around doing this?
__________________
Look here for information
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...32#post3920032
Keep Updated:
https://discord.gg/hCTMPM
Dokins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2017, 07:08 PM   #83
mschnitzer
Big Clucker
 
mschnitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 75
Reputation: 33
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

What do you mean? The dff and txd file names don't have to match.
__________________
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/mschnitzer
SA:MP Model Hosting Site: https://www.samp-models.net
mschnitzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2017, 07:34 PM   #84
Dokins
High-roller
 
Dokins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,635
Reputation: 51
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

I mean, when doing a batch conversion of files, it will look for a file of the same name?
__________________
Look here for information
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...32#post3920032
Keep Updated:
https://discord.gg/hCTMPM
Dokins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2017, 08:45 PM   #85
mschnitzer
Big Clucker
 
mschnitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 75
Reputation: 33
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Still not sure what you mean. You're talking now about the cli of kdff, right? You want to know if the kdff cli tool would search for the txd file with the same name as the dff ones?
__________________
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/mschnitzer
SA:MP Model Hosting Site: https://www.samp-models.net
mschnitzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2018, 12:18 PM   #86
EstoniaNMaN
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 24
Reputation: 5
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Original GTA SA object called "int_rest_main.dff" is not letting generate the collision at all. It is also crashing 3ds max, (other .dff's are imported good, crashing fault lies in the above named .dff file), this is the only one which doesn't load up. Any advice?
EstoniaNMaN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/01/2018, 09:47 PM   #87
SKY0902
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

how to use command line, with space and hyphen( - )?

eg:
space: kdff -a -d dff dff\name.dff -c col\name.col -o output\name.dff
hyphen: kdff -a -d dff\na-me.dff -c col\name.col -o output\name.dff

error:
space: [error] Could not load the dff file: dff
hyphen: [error] Could not load the dff file: dff\na

please help me. this is very important to me.

and sorry for bad english.
SKY0902 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/01/2018, 10:27 PM   #88
mschnitzer
Big Clucker
 
mschnitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 75
Reputation: 33
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

@Kalcor would it be possible to release the source code? I'd would be interested in how this works (displaying the model, generate the collisions)
__________________
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/mschnitzer
SA:MP Model Hosting Site: https://www.samp-models.net
mschnitzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/01/2018, 02:27 PM   #89
Kasis
Huge Clucker
 
Kasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Weed, New Mexico
Posts: 479
Reputation: 71
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.1.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalcor View Post
What are you using to create the dff? Error 7 is a general error, it can't find anywhere in the dff to attach the col.



SA-MP only supports a dff with a single geometry. There are very few models in the game that have multiple geometries. You either have to join multiple objects in to a single mesh (Ctrl+j in blender), or export each mesh as a seperate object.
So is there any solution for objects that are single mesh, but still gives error? Objects from game.

Edit: Nvm, i was using kdffgui_011e_nov2017. But newest version solved the issues, kdffgui_020b_dec2017.

Last edited by Kasis; 08/01/2018 at 07:38 PM.
Kasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/03/2018, 08:46 AM   #90
kkjj
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Any new version...
kkjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.