SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/08/2019, 04:14 PM   #461
Uberanwar
Gangsta
 
Uberanwar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 893
Reputation: 63
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

My commands are not working when I updated to v3.2.0 from v3.1.3.
Uberanwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/09/2019, 12:52 PM   #462
BoNNe
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

the same problem
BoNNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/09/2019, 02:15 PM   #463
B3x7K
Big Clucker
 
B3x7K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: 惑星黒トカゲ
Posts: 78
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uberanwar View Post
My commands are not working when I updated to v3.2.0 from v3.1.3.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoNNe View Post
the same problem
What?
For me, it was fine and the commands run smoothly as i expected.
__________________

HOW TO ENGLISH?!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

B3x7K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/09/2019, 08:13 PM   #464
BoNNe
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

Guys, if all work fine (compile with 0 errors, load plugin without problem) and any command don't work, go to the gamemode and delete public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[]) and try again.

PHP Code:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playeridcmdtext[]) {
    return 
1;

to
PHP Code:
public OnPlayerCommandReceived(playeridcmd[], params[], flags) {
    return 
1;
}
public 
OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playeridcmd[], params[], resultflags) {
    if(
result == -1) {
        
SendClientMessage(playerid0xFFFFFFFF"SERVER: Unknown command.");
        return 
0;
    }
    return 
1;

BoNNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/01/2020, 12:02 PM   #465
natovan
Little Clucker
 
natovan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 31
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

alias:menu("mm");

gives

error 010: invalid function or declaration

But PC_RegAlias("menu", "mm"); works fine.
natovan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/05/2020, 08:55 AM   #466
Mike861
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 233
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

I'm trying to restrict players from using commands if they're not logged in at first, and then spawned. But this doesn't work.
Code:
forward OnPlayerCommandRecieved(playerid, cmd[], params[], flags);
public OnPlayerCommandRecieved(playerid, cmd[], params[], flags)
{
    if(loggedin[playerid] == 0)
    {
	 SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "Error: {FFFFFF}You have to be logged in first.");
         return 0;
    }
	
    if(playerspawned[playerid] == 0)
    {
	 SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "Error: {FFFFFF}You have to be spawned first.");
	 return 0;
    }
    return 1;
}
Mike861 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2020, 06:14 PM   #467
Beckett
High-roller
 
Beckett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: www.finalnights-rp.com
Posts: 1,794
Reputation: 104
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

Try doing it under OnPlayerCommandPerformed.
__________________
Final Nights Roleplay
The first SA-MP server that is not regulated by administrators.
No OOC hierarchy. Strictly directed by players. Utopian vision.

El primer servidor SA-MP que no está regulado por los administradores.
Sin jerarquías OOC. Estrictamente dirigido por jugadores. Visión utópica.

Primul server de SA-MP care nu este regulat de administratori.
Fără ierarhie OOC. Strict dictat de jucători. Visiune utopică.

Yöneticiler tarafından düzenlenmeyen ilk SA-MP sunucusu.
OOC hiyerarşisi yok. Kesinlikle oyuncular tarafından yönetiliyor. Ütopik görme.


Become a Member of our Discord Channel
Beckett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/05/2020, 06:13 PM   #468
YourShadow
Big Clucker
 
YourShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 141
Reputation: 265
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

3.3.0:
  • Fixed YSI (y_hooks) incompatibility
  • Fixed multibyte strings
  • Semicolons at the end of alias and flags declarations not allowed now
  • Added pawncmd.cfg file (More info in README.md)
  • Completely rewritten using samp-ptl

Last edited by YourShadow; 31/05/2020 at 07:03 AM.
YourShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/05/2020, 12:04 AM   #469
Chaprnks
Gangsta
 
Chaprnks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Soviet America
Posts: 597
Reputation: 69
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

Glad to see an update, great work!

I remember replying to another plugin of yours (pawn.raknet I believe). I remember having an issue with the pawnraknet.cfg settings UseCaching = true having compatibility issues w/ YSI framework. Since this newest update uses a similar setup with pawncmd.cfg. My question is; does setting UseCaching = true have the same issue with YSI framework?

__________________
Chaprnks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/05/2020, 06:52 AM   #470
YourShadow
Big Clucker
 
YourShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 141
Reputation: 265
Default Re: Pawn.CMD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaprnks View Post
does setting UseCaching = true have the same issue with YSI framework?

No. Pawn.RakNet uses an outdated algorithm of caching.
YourShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Plugin] Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn Rancho Plugin Development 69 25/03/2019 11:50 PM
Forum bug with [pawn][/pawn] BBCODE Yuripe Everything and Nothing 4 06/10/2012 12:58 PM
[Tool/Web/Other] PAWN Scanner - Scan PAWN files for information. Slice Tools and Files 10 15/07/2012 07:09 PM
[Help With Pawn] Pawn and compiler is not working..... D_Less Client Support 3 09/03/2012 04:49 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.