SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14/05/2020, 07:55 PM   #1
NoxxeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Sweden
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

I have a new screen that is 24 inch, its resolution is in 1920x1080.
But GTA SA does not support this resolution so is there any way to fix this so i can play the game in HD-resolution?
NoxxeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2020, 10:47 PM   #2
KarapTeloS
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

use WidescreenFix https://github.com/ThirteenAG/Widesc...escreenFix.zip
__________________
KarapTeloS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2020, 10:23 AM   #3
NoxxeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Sweden
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KarapTeloS View Post
Thanks! This worked good
NoxxeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2020, 01:06 PM   #4
Eoussama
High-roller
 
Eoussama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Kingdom of Morocco // Tangier
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 283
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Is this a drag 'n drop fix or do I need an ASI loader or something?
__________________

|===[Web taxi]===|
List of my work
Github
Pastebin

|===[Interesting topics]===|
Semantic Versioning
Eoussama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2020, 02:22 PM   #5
NoxxeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Sweden
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eoussama View Post
Is this a drag 'n drop fix or do I need an ASI loader or something?
It's a drag and drop fix he posted, you dont need ASI loader with this.

Just put the files in gta sa directory and you will have widescreen fix.
NoxxeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2020, 04:35 PM   #6
Eoussama
High-roller
 
Eoussama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Kingdom of Morocco // Tangier
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 283
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoxxeR View Post
It's a drag and drop fix he posted, you dont need ASI loader with this.

Just put the files in gta sa directory and you will have widescreen fix.
Worked like a charm, thanks.
__________________

|===[Web taxi]===|
List of my work
Github
Pastebin

|===[Interesting topics]===|
Semantic Versioning
Eoussama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/06/2020, 12:49 PM   #7
Mobtiesgangsa
Big Clucker
 
Mobtiesgangsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The Strip
Posts: 153
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

my pc does not require me to import not extra files for 1920x1080p resolution to play GTA SA:SAMP
__________________
WARNING IM NOT HERE
Mobtiesgangsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/06/2020, 03:22 PM   #8
AkiraR
Little Clucker
 
AkiraR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 40
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoxxeR View Post
Thanks! This worked good
Aside from using the Widescreen from ThirteenAG - I also recommend looking into FOV.asi too for a major scaling fix.
__________________
#a k i r a r.
Community Project Lead
Vanilla Remastered
vanilla-remastered.com
-
I do not encourage the use of SAMP Add-On.
Grand Theft Auto series - Need for Speed series - Steam Related series
AkiraR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/06/2020, 10:21 PM   #9
NoxxeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Sweden
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mobtiesgangsa View Post
my pc does not require me to import not extra files for 1920x1080p resolution to play GTA SA:SAMP
It depends on which version of the game you have.
NoxxeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/07/2020, 10:31 PM   #10
Wuds
Little Clucker
 
Wuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Coffee shops
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Is there an GTA SA resolution fix for 1920x1080?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoxxeR View Post
It depends on which version of the game you have.
ThisTBH
__________________
Mayo600.
Discord: Mayo#0680
Email: mayo@Vanilla-Remastered.com
vanilla-remastered.com
Wuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1920x1080 Bussyman Scripting Help 2 18/04/2017 05:31 PM
SAMP crashes when changing resolution to 1920x1080 on Windows 10 Shockmouth Client Support 4 22/02/2016 08:27 PM
If Samsung galaxy ace can play Movies that Resolution is 1920x1080 ? Windrush Everything and Nothing 8 06/03/2014 11:21 AM
SAMP and GTA San Andreas 1920x1080 Resolution?! Homeboy25 Client Support 3 06/01/2012 04:50 PM
1920x1080 resolution with samp? [v1.0] Milk_ General 1 09/03/2010 05:30 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.