SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/11/2017, 02:41 PM   #11
Jelly23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion View Post
Very nice.
Can you provide more details when we should do that or that in which circunstances. I mean, let's take messages priorities. In your example, why do you set to PR_LOW_PRIORITY? Isn't important to renew the actor when a player see it? Or I missunderstood something?
LOW_PRIORITY means the message (RPC) will only be sent when there is no other message waiting. As for "renew the actor", you probably mean re-stream. Yes, you would have to re-show the actor in-case you plan on showing out of the original position and somebody gets in a certain range of it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2017, 01:51 PM   #12
Marllun
Gangsta
 
Marllun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 898
Reputation: 35
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Excellent i will try to make an admin and anti cheat system!
__________________
Code:
Discord: Marllun#6297
Marllun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2017, 02:08 PM   #13
Dayrion
High-roller
 
Dayrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,917
Reputation: 258
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelly23 View Post
LOW_PRIORITY means the message (RPC) will only be sent when there is no other message waiting. As for "renew the actor", you probably mean re-stream. Yes, you would have to re-show the actor in-case you plan on showing out of the original position and somebody gets in a certain range of it.
That didn't answer to my question /:
I know why you have to re-show actor. My question was about priority you set to re-show the actor. Why especiaLly this one?
__________________
actor_plus - v5.0.2
« I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath,
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath »
Dayrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2017, 03:43 PM   #14
Jelly23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion View Post
That didn't answer to my question /:
I know why you have to re-show actor. My question was about priority you set to re-show the actor. Why especiaLly this one?
The priority you want your message to be sent is up to you. In that case, I want my message to be sent after there is no other waiting.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2017, 03:46 PM   #15
TiW
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 30
Reputation: 0
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

What is ID the MoveObject and SetObjectMaterial / Text ?
__________________
Diamond Role Play





TiW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2017, 03:51 PM   #16
Jelly23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiW View Post
What is ID the MoveObject and SetObjectMaterial / Text ?
I will be updating the list when I can, I know some RPCs are missing, but won't be for long.

Information about reliability updated.

Last edited by Jelly23; 13/12/2017 at 09:52 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20/11/2017, 10:26 PM   #17
Dayrion
High-roller
 
Dayrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,917
Reputation: 258
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelly23 View Post
The priority you want your message to be sent is up to you. In that case, I want my message to be sent after there is no other waiting.
Alright, this sound weird. Thanks for the precision.
__________________
actor_plus - v5.0.2
« I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath,
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath »
Dayrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/11/2017, 09:16 PM   #18
Manyula
Huge Clucker
 
Manyula's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 284
Reputation: 47
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Pretty useful, thank you for your effort. Seems like you can do stuff with RPCs you could also already do with existing PAWN functions, the difference being that you can control stuff on a more fine-grained level with RPCs. Essentially there is no benefit to using RPCs that are already accessible via PAWN. So, where exactly do you get the names of the RPCs from?
__________________
Manyula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/11/2017, 08:38 PM   #19
Jelly23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manyula View Post
Pretty useful, thank you for your effort. Seems like you can do stuff with RPCs you could also already do with existing PAWN functions, the difference being that you can control stuff on a more fine-grained level with RPCs. Essentially there is no benefit to using RPCs that are already accessible via PAWN. So, where exactly do you get the names of the RPCs from?
You probably mean the IDs. there is a topic made by kurta999 which explains how to get them.

RPC List updated (Incoming RPCs).
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/12/2017, 02:27 PM   #20
Marllun
Gangsta
 
Marllun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 898
Reputation: 35
Default Re: RPC - Pawn.RakNet

Where is the RPC list?
__________________
Code:
Discord: Marllun#6297
Marllun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Plugin] Pawn.RakNet YourShadow Plugin Development 258 29/06/2020 01:39 PM
[Tutorial] Pacotes - Pawn.RakNet Jelly23 Lançamentos/Releases 33 23/06/2018 09:49 PM
VC:MP RakNet Version? Christopher. Everything and Nothing 1 27/01/2010 09:17 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.