SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/05/2020, 01:54 AM   #1
TheOliver
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 88
Reputation: 0
Default how can i open my pc ports to host a samp server

Hi, I would like to know how to host a samp server by opening the ports of my router but I don't know how to do it for my router, if you can tell me I would appreciate it very much.

TheOliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/05/2020, 11:19 AM   #2
jasperschellekens
High-roller
 
jasperschellekens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 1,063
Reputation: 106
Default Re: how can i open my pc ports to host a samp server

Hello there.
I think I can help you on your way.

Hit the windows button + r and type CMD.
Now type ipconfig. And look for this:
https://snipboard.io/GRDCcx.jpg
You can see 192.168.178.xx which is my local ip. The numbers declared as xx will represent the machine you are using.
Over here you can see my settings. Allthough, these settings are for number 24 instead of 26 as I forwarded another machine that I am currently using. So let's pretend my xx was 24 and not 26.
https://snipboard.io/5HBwYI.jpg

And that's it really.

Your local ip will be your private ip.
Inbound port: 7777 to 7777
Same for local port
Format you can use both. I think samp only need one of those but I just use both
__________________
If you want to have your own custom script, or even want to have one of our already released scripts, join our SCRIPTING SERVICES DISCORD, or send me a private message!


Undead Wasteland Roleplay - The year is 1996. San Andreas is a wasteland ruled by the undead. the once so glorius landscape of San Andreas, is now a shattered decayed place that is only a vague memory of the world as we used to know it.
Discord - Website

Last edited by jasperschellekens; 30/05/2020 at 12:07 PM.
jasperschellekens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/05/2020, 02:36 PM   #3
TheOliver
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 88
Reputation: 0
Default Re: how can i open my pc ports to host a samp server

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasperschellekens View Post
Hello there.
I think I can help you on your way.

Hit the windows button + r and type CMD.
Now type ipconfig. And look for this:
https://snipboard.io/GRDCcx.jpg
You can see 192.168.178.xx which is my local ip. The numbers declared as xx will represent the machine you are using.
Over here you can see my settings. Allthough, these settings are for number 24 instead of 26 as I forwarded another machine that I am currently using. So let's pretend my xx was 24 and not 26.
https://snipboard.io/5HBwYI.jpg

And that's it really.

Your local ip will be your private ip.
Inbound port: 7777 to 7777
Same for local port
Format you can use both. I think samp only need one of those but I just use both
Thanks, I'll try it to see if it works for me.
TheOliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Ports/Server Online Help-me Please JuninhoSgrs Scripting Help 3 19/08/2018 08:49 AM
I want to open ports to samp. Userpwon Server Support 4 31/08/2012 11:44 AM
How to host a server without opening ports stormchaser206 Server Support 6 19/01/2012 02:46 PM
Server doesn't appear in the list (with announce 1 + open ports + not in home) simstosh Server Support 3 18/08/2010 10:39 PM
How to open samp ports on thomson bebox roater plz help my srv dont work [LBT]Aurimux Server Support 2 23/01/2009 05:23 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.