SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL > Model Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/01/2019, 06:42 AM   #121
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,370
Reputation: 652
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5a) December 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalcor View Post
I'd be willing to develop better tools if there was more interest in modeling for DL, but interest in developing new things for SA-MP has gone down over the past few years.
That most certainly is not the case.

People are definitely still developing new things. The forum may not be as popular as it once was, but even simply searching GitHub for "sa-mp" would prove otherwise.

I've personally been modeling a pretty sweet landscape and modular objects (which I plan to release as a pack in TS) for a while now, new features to help with that would be highly appreciated. I know a lot of others working on similar things that would agree. For example the [more] recent addition of the ability to remove all objects in one swoop was fucking amazing, I use that all the time. Now the only real problem I have with expanding is getting around the CULL zones in the main map zone. A lot of my projects resolve around making my own area, presenting unique ideas, creating unique maps and effects.

I agree with OstGot about the branching out thing, there should be only one branch. Just considering most server owners make use of their greatest features that would probably make it a lot easier to interest them in using custom objects. Another problem in the diversity of versions is the split of players (no matter how insignificant the number of 0.3.DL players may seem) could stray interest because there are less people to play with in both branches. One server I know switched to 0.3.DL for their custom objects and branched back because of their loss in players, they ran two servers and experienced a total decrease in players because of this. I think that's basically the same concept...


_____________[sneak peak]_____________

A few of the objects in the pack I've created designed to aid in designing landscapes, to be included in TS:



Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 07:43 AM   #122
RenanMsV
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 193
Reputation: 6
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Seems like we cant use paths with spaces like /documents/My Folder/dff , because we need to use " " to make it to work, but kdff.exe doesnt allow it. :C hope they fix it

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKY0902 View Post
how to use command line, with space and hyphen( - )?

eg:
space: kdff -a -d dff dff\name.dff -c col\name.col -o output\name.dff
hyphen: kdff -a -d dff\na-me.dff -c col\name.col -o output\name.dff

error:
space: [error] Could not load the dff file: dff
hyphen: [error] Could not load the dff file: dff\na

please help me. this is very important to me.

and sorry for bad english.
__________________


Free SAMP Server Hosting (20 slots) or Hosted Tab: http://ultra-h.com
RenanMsV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 09:15 AM   #123
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,370
Reputation: 652
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2b)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RenanMsV View Post
Seems like we cant use paths with spaces like /documents/My Folder/dff , because we need to use " " to make it to work, but kdff.exe doesnt allow it. :C hope they fix it
Use the GUI? Or you could use quotes for the command line.
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 11:29 AM   #124
RenanMsV
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 193
Reputation: 6
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5a) December 2018

thats what i said, i cant use, the kdff.exe say its not a valid file

example: kdff.exe -g mesh -d "/folder with space/dff/testfile.dff" -o "/folder with space/dff/testfile.col"
__________________


Free SAMP Server Hosting (20 slots) or Hosted Tab: http://ultra-h.com
RenanMsV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:12 PM   #125
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,370
Reputation: 652
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5a) December 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by RenanMsV View Post
thats what i said, i cant use, the kdff.exe say its not a valid file

example: kdff.exe -g mesh -d "/folder with space/dff/testfile.dff" -o "/folder with space/dff/testfile.col"
That's why I said use the GUI. It works fine.
kdffgui.exe
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/02/2019, 09:51 PM   #126
m1n1vv
Big Clucker
 
m1n1vv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 71
Reputation: 38
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5b) Feb 2018

Why update kdff if there is no 0.3DL R2?
__________________
[Include] UICompass
[Tutorial] Object collision in 3ds Max
m1n1vv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/02/2019, 10:43 PM   #127
TommyB
Big Clucker
 
TommyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas, USA.
Posts: 179
Reputation: 202
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5b) Feb 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by m1n1vv View Post
Why update kdff if there is no 0.3DL R2?
Because the tool is useful for 0.3.DL R1 server owners.
__________________
fired beta tester
TommyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/04/2019, 12:05 PM   #128
InanAhammad
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5b) Feb 2019

@Kalcor
Awesome work.
Can you tell me how can the XYZ those easy color values can be set from the console?
InanAhammad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/05/2019, 11:57 AM   #129
AWhite
Little Clucker
 
AWhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0
Exclamation Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5b) Feb 2019

The program "crooked" shows the model. I am using the latest scripts DragonFF(Blender 2.80 May) @Kalcor
Blender:
https://imgur.com/M9FdjQy.png

Kdff gui:
https://imgur.com/yGDmffe.png
AWhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2019, 02:13 PM   #130
OKStyle
High-roller
 
OKStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Russia, Orenburg Money: GTA$ 999,999,999
Posts: 3,104
Reputation: 140
Default Re: kdff gui (v0.2.5b) Feb 2019

When I add more than 200 textures to TXD file, kdff says: "name.txd contains unusual number of textures: 2xx. Please investigate". After increasing amount of textures kdff don't apply this TXD to MDF model but doesn't warn. Why?
__________________
O.K.Style™ Laboratory
Kalcor: "... it's makes the game look like it's not GTA. This mod is called San Andreas Multiplayer. It's not a custom game engine which you can script..."
OKStyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kam's Max Script for 3ds max 2019 XDamienX007 Everything and Nothing 1 02/07/2019 06:51 PM
KDFF problem NicholasPuncher SA-MP 0.3.DL 1 18/02/2019 02:09 AM
[Ajuda] [13/2/2019] - MitsuK_WizzarD Mitsukwizzard Português/Portuguese 6 14/02/2019 10:17 AM
kdff gui error. Swarn SA-MP 0.3.DL 3 09/02/2018 07:30 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.