SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31/12/2018, 08:52 AM   #1
faff
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 752
Reputation: 16
Default Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

Hello there.
I want to use custom models in a server I've been developing.
Problem? I set all models & artcfg file correctly in the models folder, but when I add 'useartwork 1' to the server.cfg file the host CP automically removes it, because it's still a 0.3.7 CP. I'm running 0.3.DL tho.

Is there someway I can get around? without having to contact the host?
__________________
Code:
faff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/12/2018, 11:10 AM   #2
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 4,894
Reputation: 808
Default Re: Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

Yes there is a way, get a new host, no other way to get around it.
dugi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2019, 06:21 PM   #3
userid
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Where you live
Posts: 36
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

Try SendRconCommand("artwork 1"); in OnGameModeInit (not sure if works)
userid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2019, 07:11 PM   #4
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,240
Reputation: 379
Default Re: Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by userid View Post
Try SendRconCommand("artwork 1"); in OnGameModeInit (not sure if works)
I think the models load before OnGameModeInit is processed, hence, not having artwork set to 1 is going to prevent the models from loading (I think) But hey you can always give it a shot.
__________________
Be creative.

[Github]:Link [Gists]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2019, 08:08 PM   #5
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 15,518
Reputation: 3207
Default Re: Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

Why is contacting the host not an option? That's literally the only correct response to "there's an issue with my host".
Y_Less is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04/01/2019, 12:03 AM   #6
XxBaDxBoYxX
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 104
Reputation: 86
Default Re: Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

I believe any reasonable game host (of any kind) gives you FTP access to your own server.

You could hope that the CP enforces It's settings (ports/slots) when you finish editing.
you can try modifying the cfg file using your FTP access.

If that doesn't work as well, that probably means the CP enforces settings on server start and there's no way around it other than having the host enable that for you.

Most of hosts do this to prevent people from over-using their service.
(i.e adding more slots to themselves, switching ports, etc

All around, I would recommend buying a VPS and managing it.
Some providers offer a variation of servers (including ones running windows operating system) for decent prices not to mention It's actually fun to try something new and be in control of everything yourself.

Good luck!
XxBaDxBoYxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/01/2019, 10:39 PM   #7
faff
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 752
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Host removes useartwork 1 from cfg file.

I contacted the host and they've set useartwork to 1. I loaded the models correctly in the models folder and adjusted the artconfig file. Still they do not download upon joining the server.

EDIT;

Seems like it sometimes forces download on players, sometimes it doesn't.
Now they get loaded, but after a GMX they do not anymore.

EDIT; Solved.
__________________
Code:

Last edited by faff; 09/01/2019 at 01:16 AM.
faff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HELP] Attached object removes itself Davidmkd123 Scripting Help 3 14/01/2018 01:15 AM
/v removes last spawned vehicle nickbouwhuis Scripting Help 8 17/10/2012 06:03 PM
Tuning Removes hejsan123 Scripting Help 0 12/09/2012 02:08 PM
Save file on host? dud Help Archive 5 26/07/2011 01:28 PM
/jail removes admin level ollis93 Help Archive 0 13/11/2010 11:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.