SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/08/2017, 05:24 AM   #11
Xeon™
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 458
Reputation: 96
Default Re: Bad rcon password

If you are using OGP you must know that config.cfg got changed to data insered at Edit section there. Contact your host provider. Or check your panel "Edit" button server control password.
Xeon™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 03:23 PM   #12
jlalt
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 1,273
Reputation: 366
Default Re: Bad rcon password

probably your script setting rcon password.
so go through your scripts and check if there's any SendRconCommand and see if any of them changes rcon_password value.
jlalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 07:05 PM   #13
DowSkippeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Bad rcon password

I can set rcon password in gamemode
DowSkippeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 07:38 PM   #14
Sumit4
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 95
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Bad rcon password

Try with words
like coolserver
Sumit4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 09:40 PM   #15
DowSkippeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Bad rcon password

i change rcon_password coolserver and say again bad rcon password
DowSkippeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 09:52 PM   #16
HoussemGaming
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 190
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Bad rcon password

Quote:
Originally Posted by DowSkippeR View Post
i change rcon_password coolserver and say again bad rcon password
Check your gamemode and check for SendRconCommand might its changing the rcon password
HoussemGaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 09:59 PM   #17
DowSkippeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Bad rcon password

defualt gamemode grandlanc
DowSkippeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 10:04 PM   #18
elpana27
Big Clucker
 
elpana27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: X,Y,Z
Posts: 60
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Bad rcon password

Quote:
Originally Posted by DowSkippeR View Post
defualt gamemode grandlanc
This is weird
__________________
R.I.P. Español / Spanish...
elpana27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 11:14 PM   #19
DowSkippeR
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Bad rcon password

yes its weird
DowSkippeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/08/2017, 11:17 PM   #20
Fratello
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Howard University
Posts: 311
Reputation: 38
Default Re: Bad rcon password

Strange.

I've tried logging in with your (ex) rcon, 99. It works. So I don't think ony two numbers are causing the problem.

Try putting following function under OnGameModeInit and see if the rcon matches one from server.cfg (Very strange solution but still try it)

Code:
SendRconComamnd("varlist");
If it doesn't try manually setting the rcon when gamemode starts. Do it by (under GMINit)
HTML Code:
SendRconCommand("rcon_password your_pw");
Fratello is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] Rcon Defender - Protect your rcon password tomsalmon Filterscripts 11 21/05/2013 09:36 PM
Rcon Password martoivanov Scripting Help 5 25/04/2013 05:39 PM
Rcon password Tuntun Scripting Help 7 12/10/2012 09:23 AM
RCON flood? Wrong RCON password = kick. Osviux Help Archive 3 04/05/2011 05:35 PM
RCON password gedux123775 Help Archive 2 04/12/2009 05:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.