SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/03/2012, 02:32 PM   #1
IstuntmanI
High-roller
 
IstuntmanI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,834
Reputation: 375
Default [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

If I set as 3DText's primary color "0xFFFF00AA" the text will have the set transparency, but if I use a color embedding, the transparency will be FF (I think), example:

Code:
Create3DTextLabel( "Hey {FF0000}\"name\" {FFFF00}, what are you doing ?", 0xFFFF00AA, 30.0, 40.0, 50.0, 40.0, 0, 0);


I think it's easy to fix.
__________________


IstuntmanI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2012, 04:51 PM   #2
[RsM]XpLoD
Little Clucker
 
[RsM]XpLoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed !
__________________
[RsM]XpLoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/03/2012, 05:28 PM   #3
Harrinston
Big Clucker
 
Harrinston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 182
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed, sometimes the 3D text labels appear without the black border of the letters, and that ruins the label.
__________________
I'm back.
Harrinston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/03/2012, 09:12 PM   #4
Kalcor
SA-MP Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 2799
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

I don't know if this should be considered a bug. Colour embedding just doesn't support alpha.
Kalcor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/03/2012, 09:33 PM   #5
BigETI
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,061
Reputation: 359
Default AW: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Then colour embedding should also support the alpha channel.

The problem is that if you embed those colours it requires much more string cells.
BigETI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/03/2012, 10:53 PM   #6
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,200
Reputation: 975
Default Re: AW: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigETI View Post
Then colour embedding should also support the alpha channel.

The problem is that if you embed those colours it requires much more string cells.
Would be optional then, as only 3D text supports alpha.
__________________
Click banner above for more info. View trailers here.
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 10:00 AM   #7
SsHady
Gangsta
 
SsHady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Locating.... Reputation: 1,828
Posts: 543
Reputation: 78
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed!!!!
SsHady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 10:05 AM   #8
Edvin
Gangsta
 
Edvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 860
Reputation: 71
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed.
Edvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 10:06 AM   #9
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 623
Reputation: 92
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Why if you set transparent (0xFFFF00AA)
and change RGB (not alpha channel) you lost your transparenst?
it's bug!
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 11:23 AM   #10
BigETI
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,061
Reputation: 359
Default AW: Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPAWN_METAL View Post
Why if you set transparent (0xFFFF00AA)
and change RGB (not alpha channel) you lost your transparenst?
it's bug!
Don't claim this as bug!
If you embed a color into the string, so automaticly the alpha channel will be set to 255 (FF) by default.
BigETI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[BUG?] All 3Dtexts attached to player ID 0 Kwarde Scripting Help 7 10/01/2012 08:27 AM
how to make color more transparency jame42 Help Archive 4 30/03/2011 09:30 AM
transparency Hot Help Archive 5 15/10/2009 06:37 PM
Change transparency of a players color. pyrodave Help Archive 5 14/10/2009 05:22 PM
Color Transparency Dujma Help Archive 7 19/03/2009 01:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.