SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/03/2012, 03:32 PM   #1
IstuntmanI
High-roller
 
IstuntmanI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,856
Reputation: 373
Default [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

If I set as 3DText's primary color "0xFFFF00AA" the text will have the set transparency, but if I use a color embedding, the transparency will be FF (I think), example:

Code:
Create3DTextLabel( "Hey {FF0000}\"name\" {FFFF00}, what are you doing ?", 0xFFFF00AA, 30.0, 40.0, 50.0, 40.0, 0, 0);


I think it's easy to fix.
__________________


IstuntmanI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2012, 05:51 PM   #2
[RsM]XpLoD
Little Clucker
 
[RsM]XpLoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed !
__________________
[RsM]XpLoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/03/2012, 06:28 PM   #3
Harrinston
Big Clucker
 
Harrinston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed, sometimes the 3D text labels appear without the black border of the letters, and that ruins the label.
__________________
I'm back.
Harrinston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/03/2012, 10:12 PM   #4
Kalcor
SA-MP Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 996
Reputation: 2732
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

I don't know if this should be considered a bug. Colour embedding just doesn't support alpha.
Kalcor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/03/2012, 10:33 PM   #5
BigETI
High-roller
 
BigETI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,057
Reputation: 349
Default AW: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Then colour embedding should also support the alpha channel.

The problem is that if you embed those colours it requires much more string cells.
__________________

BigETI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/03/2012, 11:53 PM   #6
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,379
Reputation: 973
Default Re: AW: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigETI View Post
Then colour embedding should also support the alpha channel.

The problem is that if you embed those colours it requires much more string cells.
Would be optional then, as only 3D text supports alpha.
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 11:00 AM   #7
SsHady
Gangsta
 
SsHady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Locating.... Reputation: 1,828
Posts: 550
Reputation: 78
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed!!!!
__________________
SsHady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 11:05 AM   #8
Edvin
Gangsta
 
Edvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 867
Reputation: 71
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Confirmed.
Edvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 11:06 AM   #9
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 627
Reputation: 88
Default Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Why if you set transparent (0xFFFF00AA)
and change RGB (not alpha channel) you lost your transparenst?
it's bug!
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16/03/2012, 12:23 PM   #10
BigETI
High-roller
 
BigETI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,057
Reputation: 349
Default AW: Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPAWN_METAL View Post
Why if you set transparent (0xFFFF00AA)
and change RGB (not alpha channel) you lost your transparenst?
it's bug!
Don't claim this as bug!
If you embed a color into the string, so automaticly the alpha channel will be set to 255 (FF) by default.
__________________

BigETI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[BUG?] All 3Dtexts attached to player ID 0 Kwarde Scripting Help 7 10/01/2012 09:27 AM
how to make color more transparency jame42 Help Archive 4 30/03/2011 10:30 AM
transparency Hot Help Archive 5 15/10/2009 07:37 PM
Change transparency of a players color. pyrodave Help Archive 5 14/10/2009 06:22 PM
Color Transparency Dujma Help Archive 7 19/03/2009 02:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.