SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/05/2017, 10:36 PM   #1
Romeorawr
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

So basically my problem is I can have 100 fps and it feels like i have 30-20 fps. In game it says i have steady 100 fps and in third party programs like fraps/nvidia shadowplay it say i have steady 100 fps, but it still feels like im lagging like having fps drops each time i get close to a group of people. Ive tried reinstalling samp, i also did a full format and i tried most of the troubleshooting problems. I'm up for suggestions on how to fix this.

1) SA-MP version
2) Windows version
3) Video card type
4) IP:Port (if any) of the server you are trying to play on
5) If you are crashing, paste the crash report in your post and say when the crash occurs
6) If you are crashing loading SA-MP, please say whether GTA:SA single player works (test it)
7) Do you have any other GTA:SA mods installed? e.g. new vehicles

1) I have the latest samp client SA:MP 0.3.7
2) Windows 10
3) Nvidia GTX 1070 (latest drivers)
4) this isnt a connection problem, this happens in every server.
5) None
6) None
7) Everything Default
Romeorawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/05/2017, 10:46 PM   #2
Toroi
Gangsta
 
Toroi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 693
Reputation: 146
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

I'm not quite sure, but it may be a overheating problem. However I find it really strange to have fps drops with such a good GPU.

Run a temp monitor and monitor your system's temperature whenever this issue appears. That includes CPU, disk, and gpu temperatures.
__________________
Scripting Help in a nutshell

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thanks View Post
So.. hey everyone im trying to searching at ****** how to make leaderboard with Textdraws so i find many but Not in my brain...
Toroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/05/2017, 11:55 PM   #3
Romeorawr
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

My PC is fairly cool down. I don't have this issues with other more demanding games which require more of my cpu and gpu.
Romeorawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/05/2017, 01:11 PM   #4
Abagail
High-roller
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GetPlayerPos(playerid, pos); Scripter/Mapper.
Posts: 3,133
Reputation: 445
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

What modifications do you have?
Abagail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/05/2017, 02:41 PM   #5
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,243
Reputation: 525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romeorawr View Post
I don't have this issues with other more demanding games which require more of my cpu and gpu.
Everytime I see this on ANY game forums/discussion thread, it just makes me whince... Honestly, regardless of the game that you're comparing it to, there may be problems which YOUR PC has that actually cause the issue.... Be it from game settings, PC settings, or as above asked, mods...

GTA SA wasn't intended to run anything near the FPS that you want. SAMP doesn't support mods.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/05/2017, 03:48 PM   #6
Romeorawr
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

Quote:
Everytime I see this on ANY game forums/discussion thread, it just makes me whince... Honestly, regardless of the game that you're comparing it to, there may be problems which YOUR PC has that actually cause the issue.... Be it from game settings, PC settings, or as above asked, mods...

GTA SA wasn't intended to run anything near the FPS that you want. SAMP doesn't support mods.
I don't have any mods installed. Usually im able to just ****** the problem or fix the problem myself, but this is one that ive had no luck with. I've seen another person have this exact same problem and also having a power house of pc and never got a solution to his problem. Anyways all of the game settings are default and same with my PC nvidia settings.
Romeorawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/05/2017, 03:58 PM   #7
PowerF
Huge Clucker
 
PowerF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 434
Reputation: 4
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

Have you tried to set the framelimiter on Settings to off?
PowerF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/05/2017, 04:14 PM   #8
Romeorawr
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerF View Post
Have you tried to set the framelimiter on Settings to off?
Yeah

Anyways I found the solution to my problem. I don't know if it will help other people, but when you go into nvidia control panel then manager 3d settings and go into Grand Theft Auto: SA. There's an option called Shader Cache and its enabled by default. Just disable it and you will be fine. Well at least it worked for me. I will leave a pic so you can understand what im talking about.

http://i.imgur.com/T4CJmQy.png

Last edited by Romeorawr; 14/05/2017 at 11:45 PM.
Romeorawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2017, 06:18 AM   #9
TommyB
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas, USA.
Posts: 192
Reputation: 228
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

I've had a similar issue. A while back I upgraded to a GTX 1070 from a GTX 770 and noticed my framerate in SA-MP is a lot worse compared to before, which is strange considering it's a newer card. Please note that this issue only applies to SA-MP and no other game. Areas populated with a dense amount of mapping, vehicles, labels and players give me far less FPS than before and I'm not really sure what the problem might be. I tried disabling the shader cache as mentioned above but it really didn't do anything for me. I'm happy to experiment with the nvidia control panel and see if I can tweak anything to give me better FPS, but any tips would also be appreciated.
TommyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2017, 08:54 AM   #10
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,243
Reputation: 525
Default Re: 100 and it feels like i have 20 fps....

SA-MP uses the graphics card in a different way as that's how it hooks into the game itself IIRC. But I could be mistaken, but seeing as you've got the shader cache 'sorted' now, this would be something that should be more widely known as a fix.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feels like End of my life park4bmx Everything and Nothing 32 07/07/2015 02:35 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.