SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16/08/2019, 01:54 AM   #1
trebleclef
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 11
Reputation: 0
Default GTA SA FPS Related

Version: 0.3.7-R3
Windows 10
GeForce GTX 1080
-
I know this isn't very server related, but I've been having a weird issue. I get 94-95 FPS consistently (doesn't matter what settings I use, I always achieve this FPS) but it feels sluggish, almost like 30 FPS. I am playing on a 144 hz monitor too so I don't think that is the problem - all of my other games run perfectly fine and smooth, except GTA San Andreas. (I only play multiplayer) I didn't have this problem in the past either, I came back to GTA SA after a long break and reinstalled the game but it just doesn't feel the same. (I use the downgraded Steam version too, if that has something to do with it...idk) I've messed with the settings in the NVIDIA control panel but that hasn't changed the sluggish feeling either.
trebleclef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/08/2019, 03:37 AM   #2
DavidHoward
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Tunisia, TN
Posts: 16
Reputation: 9
Default Re: GTA SA FPS Related

i think you should install a FPS Unlocker and you'll do just fine, push some reputations if i helped
DavidHoward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/08/2019, 04:37 PM   #3
N0FeaR
High-roller
 
N0FeaR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,314
Reputation: 167
Default Re: GTA SA FPS Related

Make sure u have the fps limit off in settings and download a fps unlocker.
__________________
Here is my discord server https://discord.gg/ucVpDkJ
N0FeaR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2019, 04:47 PM   #4
LeoXu
Little Clucker
 
LeoXu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 27
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA SA FPS Related

Bro same, got a pc that used to be able to run gta sa @ 800 FPS, I reinstalled recently and now I'm being locked to 91 exactly
__________________
LeoXu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2019, 12:33 PM   #5
Saadat
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 103
Reputation: 5
Default Re: GTA SA FPS Related

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoXu View Post
Bro same, got a pc that used to be able to run gta sa @ 800 FPS, I reinstalled recently and now I'm being locked to 91 exactly
Because gta sa is limited to 90 fps max. Download FPS unlocker as above mentioned. It will remove the max limit.
__________________
My Epic Releases: Cops And Robbers Gamemode
Saadat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/09/2019, 05:49 AM   #6
Drauxen
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA SA FPS Related

SilentPatchSA fixs this issue also
Drauxen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not actually related to SA-MP MarikAshtar Scripting Help 2 25/09/2016 01:23 PM
Related to job Sc0pion Scripting Help 0 27/06/2015 05:39 AM
Dialogs Related And Textdraw Related X|Dragon|X Scripting Help 1 21/04/2015 02:40 PM
Some errors related to SA-MP GDK T0pAz Plugin Development 21 08/01/2012 10:18 AM
I'm in need of some help (DM/TDM Related) Mr_Osborn Help Archive 0 11/08/2010 04:22 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.