SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/09/2010, 07:55 AM   #1
Falcon Interceptor
Big Clucker
 
Falcon Interceptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 96
Reputation: 8
Post [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

Alright, Let me explain it.
I have these codes
Code:
    AddPlayerClass(59, -688.12347412109, 933.44329833984, 13.282037734985, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
    AddPlayerClass(294, -688.12347412109, 933.44329833984, 13.282037734985, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
And These Also

Code:
	SetPlayerPos(playerid, -690.98718261719, 939.55462646484, 13.282037734985);
	SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, -690.98718261719, 939.55462646484, 13.282037734985);
	SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, -688.12347412109, 933.44329833984, 13.282037734985);
The guy in selection should be above the tiger's carpet [ See The Coordinate. It is in Toreno's Ranch ]
But, when I get In Game I can't see the player there.

It makes me confused. I tried to fix it but. It's still the same

Thanks!

Regards,
Falcon Interceptor
__________________



Thanks to Saiberfun For Signature Template
Falcon's Released Maps:
[MAP]High Facility Prison
Falcon Interceptor is offline  
Old 30/09/2010, 07:59 AM   #2
willsuckformoney
High-roller
 
willsuckformoney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,494
Reputation: 65
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

pawn Code:
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, -690.98718261719, 939.55462646484, 13.282037734985);
__________________
Fuck the system.
willsuckformoney is offline  
Old 30/09/2010, 08:50 AM   #3
Falcon Interceptor
Big Clucker
 
Falcon Interceptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 96
Reputation: 8
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

Okay. I will try it later

Another problem:

I have these codes
Code:
{
    if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/o", true)==4 || strcmp(cmdtext, "/ooc", true)==4)
    {
        if(!cmdtext[4])return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "USAGE: /ooc [message]");
        new str[256], pname[256];
        GetPlayerName(playerid, pname, 256);
        format(str, 256, "[OOC:]%s:%s ", pname, cmdtext[4]);
        SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_GREEN, str);
        return 1;
    }

    if(strcmp(cmdtext[1],"/setfreq",true,7))
    {
    new tmp[64];
    format(tmp,32,"%.01F",floatstr(cmdtext[9]));
    pFrequency[playerid]=floatstr(tmp);
    format(tmp,64,"Your Current Frequency is %s",tmp);
    return 1;
    }
    
    if(strcmp(cmdtext[1],"/cr",true,1))
    {
    if(pFrequency[playerid]==0)return SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"Use /setfreq [Frequency]");
    new tmp[150];
    GetPlayerName(playerid,tmp,24);
    format(tmp,150,"[%.01F]%s: %s ,over",pFrequency[playerid],tmp,cmdtext[3]);
    for(new ply;ply<MAX_PLAYERS;ply++)
    {
      if(pFrequency[playerid]==pFrequency[ply])SendClientMessage(ply,0xEE3333FF,tmp);
    }
    return 1;
  }
	return 0;
}
But, I tried it in Game and it is not working
SERVER: Unknown Command
Note: I have the new pFrequency; at top of script too
__________________



Thanks to Saiberfun For Signature Template
Falcon's Released Maps:
[MAP]High Facility Prison
Falcon Interceptor is offline  
Old 01/10/2010, 06:24 AM   #4
Falcon Interceptor
Big Clucker
 
Falcon Interceptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 96
Reputation: 8
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

Bump! I need help please.

Thanks

@ willsuckformoney: It's not what I wanted. The camera positioned well, The selection skins isn't there. I'm already correct. It is just weird
__________________



Thanks to Saiberfun For Signature Template
Falcon's Released Maps:
[MAP]High Facility Prison
Falcon Interceptor is offline  
Old 01/10/2010, 07:06 AM   #5
Cameltoe
High-roller
 
Cameltoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,741
Reputation: 24
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

Why cmdtext[1]? And strings shouldn't exceed 128 cells. And oh, btw new tmp[150] <-- PlayerName - Better use MAX_PLAYER_NAME for player names, im not sure of the length its either 20 or 24 cells.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cameltoe View Post
Share the progress so others who are looking for the same also find's their answer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by teomakedonija View Post
ahaha i don't want
Rep++;
Cameltoe is offline  
Old 01/10/2010, 07:29 AM   #6
Falcon Interceptor
Big Clucker
 
Falcon Interceptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 96
Reputation: 8
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

I don't know.

I didn't make this commands myself. I found it on the forum when I search it.

Please give me the fixed code please. Thanks
__________________



Thanks to Saiberfun For Signature Template
Falcon's Released Maps:
[MAP]High Facility Prison
Falcon Interceptor is offline  
Old 01/10/2010, 08:00 AM   #7
Cameltoe
High-roller
 
Cameltoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,741
Reputation: 24
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

Try to change cmdtext[1] to cmdtext.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cameltoe View Post
Share the progress so others who are looking for the same also find's their answer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by teomakedonija View Post
ahaha i don't want
Rep++;
Cameltoe is offline  
Old 01/10/2010, 10:15 AM   #8
Falcon Interceptor
Big Clucker
 
Falcon Interceptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 96
Reputation: 8
Default Re: [Help] Skin Selection Is Invisible

Trying. Will let you know if it works

Can you help me with the major problem? See Post #1 also See Post #4. I mentioned something

Thanks

EDIT: It is not working. Weird... I just copy and paste it from my old abandoned script though
__________________



Thanks to Saiberfun For Signature Template
Falcon's Released Maps:
[MAP]High Facility Prison

Last edited by Falcon Interceptor; 01/10/2010 at 10:28 AM.
Falcon Interceptor is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] [FS]Skin Selection v2.0/v1.0 _[HuN]_Epsilon_ Filterscripts 11 10/07/2012 03:00 PM
How do I make the Player Skin invisible? MA12 Client Support 2 23/05/2010 09:13 AM
cant see skin at selection 02manchestera Help Archive 5 09/04/2010 09:56 PM
Skin selection playbox12 Help Archive 4 05/03/2010 09:03 PM
Invisible Skin Ironboy500 Help Archive 4 25/08/2009 11:11 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.