SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04/12/2019, 02:28 PM   #1
AngeloMk
Little Clucker
 
AngeloMk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Post ¿How to set my ip to samp.hostname.com:7777?

Hi, I need to get a Custom IP.

example:

samp.hostname.com:7777

I need help!

Thanks for All.

__________________________________________________ ____________________________________________
Usuario Español y Ingles.
AngeloMk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2019, 03:31 PM   #2
Proxus
Huge Clucker
 
Proxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 325
Reputation: 13
Default Re: ¿How to set my ip to samp.hostname.com:7777?

I'm pretty sure a DNS would be the best way to do this. For example, there are websites like no-ip that offer DNS services. Remember, free ones are worse!
__________________
Developer @ Trucknation
Administrator & Developer @ Lost Legacy
"Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity"


IMPORTANT LINKS
Proxus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2019, 05:39 PM   #3
Markski
Big Clucker
 
Markski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: La Plata, Argentina
Posts: 101
Reputation: 17
Default Re: ¿How to set my ip to samp.hostname.com:7777?

Assuming that you already bought your domain, the webpanel for the domain provider you bought from should provide you with the tools required to point a subdomain to your IP address.

Here's an example for namecheap.com (it talks about Minecraft, but it's the same thing.). Most other domain providers have very similar webpanels.
Markski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2019, 04:08 AM   #4
Mattski
Big Clucker
 
Mattski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Under Your Moms Bed
Posts: 130
Reputation: 1
Default Re: ¿How to set my ip to samp.hostname.com:7777?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Proxus View Post
I'm pretty sure a DNS would be the best way to do this. For example, there are websites like no-ip that offer DNS services. Remember, free ones are worse!
In what way they are worse?
__________________
___________________________________________
LATVIA FREEROAM : Release 19.12.19
(first server creation)


MY WORK:
Player Name Tags - https://pastebin.com/xncXzr0R
Mattski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2019, 08:13 AM   #5
Proxus
Huge Clucker
 
Proxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 325
Reputation: 13
Default Re: ¿How to set my ip to samp.hostname.com:7777?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattski View Post
In what way they are worse?
Depends where you buy it from.
For one, you can't choose the subdomain of your choice so lack of freedom (obviously)
And more importantly, if you get a large amount of traffic, they can just redirect it to something of theirs for their gain. I've seen reports of this happening a long time ago, and anything's a possibility.
__________________
Developer @ Trucknation
Administrator & Developer @ Lost Legacy
"Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity"


IMPORTANT LINKS
Proxus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2019, 02:55 PM   #6
Mattski
Big Clucker
 
Mattski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Under Your Moms Bed
Posts: 130
Reputation: 1
Default Re: ¿How to set my ip to samp.hostname.com:7777?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Proxus View Post
Depends where you buy it from.
For one, you can't choose the subdomain of your choice so lack of freedom (obviously)
And more importantly, if you get a large amount of traffic, they can just redirect it to something of theirs for their gain. I've seen reports of this happening a long time ago, and anything's a possibility.

Well, yeah that's true
__________________
___________________________________________
LATVIA FREEROAM : Release 19.12.19
(first server creation)


MY WORK:
Player Name Tags - https://pastebin.com/xncXzr0R
Mattski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAMP Only connecting to :7777 Norbii Client Support 4 29/05/2017 05:18 AM
Bind SAMP into hostname AnnaSB Server Support 10 24/04/2015 06:11 PM
PROBLEMS to ADMINS AT SAMP.NG-gaming.net:7777 Ruemel General 3 25/01/2015 01:15 PM
How to get samp.NAME.com:7777? Sazaj General 10 31/01/2013 04:44 AM
pawno compile , then.. turn on the SAMP and connect to :7777... Grand Help Archive 5 16/01/2010 04:37 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.