SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/03/2012, 10:52 PM   #1
NewerthRoleplay
High-roller
 
NewerthRoleplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: England :: The Danger Zone
Posts: 1,014
Reputation: 133
Default Unknown GM

Hi i just transferred my server that i was scripting on my PC (Windows) to my VPS (Linux) when i look at it on the samp gui it says it has an unknown gamemode and whenever i join it spawns me in dillimore. I scripted it in 0.3D and the server is on 0.3D R2 but i tried compiling with 0.3D R2 pawno but still no luck.

server.cfg
Code:
echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 0
rcon_password connorissexy
maxplayers 50
port 7777
hostname Newerth Roleplay Beta Testing
gamemode0 NRP 1
filterscripts avs bank phone IJB
announce 0
plugins sscanf irc streamer
query 1
weburl www.newerthroleplay.info
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
maxnpc 500
logtimeformat [%H:%M:%S]
__________________
NewerthRoleplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2012, 10:58 PM   #2
MaximumGaming
Big Clucker
 
MaximumGaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Unknown GM

Go to pawno right click run has admin, than re complie your script and re upload it! Re Upload the script and Includes/Plugins
__________________
My Mapping/Filterscripts:


Code:
Filterscripts: Cop Flare System               Mappings:
Click the And REP Me! Only If I was helpful or I helped you!

Join Maximum Gaming Roleplay
[ Refunding/VIP ] [ Hiring Scripters! Paying Them To! ]
SERVER IP: 108.170.17.54:7787
MaximumGaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2012, 10:59 PM   #3
NewerthRoleplay
High-roller
 
NewerthRoleplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: England :: The Danger Zone
Posts: 1,014
Reputation: 133
Default Re: Unknown GM

EDIT: [00:38:17] Script[gamemodes/NRP.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
__________________
NewerthRoleplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2012, 11:01 PM   #4
MaximumGaming
Big Clucker
 
MaximumGaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Unknown GM

Yes I know trust me thats what you need to do! I swear! If you don't get It add me on skype/msn

Msn: worldwideroleplay@live.com
Skype: sukhveer_padda

Trust Me First try what I told you, It works for me I used to get same ERROR!

REP+
__________________
My Mapping/Filterscripts:


Code:
Filterscripts: Cop Flare System               Mappings:
Click the And REP Me! Only If I was helpful or I helped you!

Join Maximum Gaming Roleplay
[ Refunding/VIP ] [ Hiring Scripters! Paying Them To! ]
SERVER IP: 108.170.17.54:7787
MaximumGaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2012, 11:07 PM   #5
NewerthRoleplay
High-roller
 
NewerthRoleplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: England :: The Danger Zone
Posts: 1,014
Reputation: 133
Default Re: Unknown GM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaximumGaming View Post
Yes I know trust me thats what you need to do! I swear! If you don't get It add me on skype/msn

Msn: worldwideroleplay@live.com
Skype: sukhveer_padda

Trust Me First try what I told you, It works for me I used to get same ERROR!

REP+
Carefull i wont be +repping soon as that didn't work
__________________
NewerthRoleplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2012, 12:15 AM   #6
Alex Valdez
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 113
Reputation: 23
Default Re: Unknown GM

Are the plugins .so or .dll? If you have them uploaded already,

Change this
"plugins sscanf irc streamer"
to this
"plugins sscanf.so irc.so streamer.so"
Alex Valdez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2012, 12:22 AM   #7
BetaLaxx
Big Clucker
 
BetaLaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Oman.
Posts: 125
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Unknown GM

Do what Alex said below, I had the same problem on jihost, but when I added .so it worked + you hosted them on Linux VPS So try adding .so without space after your plugins.
__________________
Are you bored?
BetaLaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2012, 03:34 AM   #8
MaximumGaming
Big Clucker
 
MaximumGaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Unknown GM

Hmmmmmm Ya or you can do that!
__________________
My Mapping/Filterscripts:


Code:
Filterscripts: Cop Flare System               Mappings:
Click the And REP Me! Only If I was helpful or I helped you!

Join Maximum Gaming Roleplay
[ Refunding/VIP ] [ Hiring Scripters! Paying Them To! ]
SERVER IP: 108.170.17.54:7787
MaximumGaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2012, 04:16 AM   #9
jaami
Huge Clucker
 
jaami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Gaming
Posts: 250
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Unknown GM

Most of linux server uses .so plugins. .dll is for computer server only.
jaami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2012, 12:21 PM   #10
[UE]Milan
High-roller
 
[UE]Milan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Right in front of forum.sa-mp.com
Posts: 1,214
Reputation: 160
Default Re: Unknown GM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaami View Post
Most of linux server uses .so plugins. .dll is for computer server only.
Not computer server..for servers that run on windows OS.
[UE]Milan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unknown bug. CoaPsyFactor Scripting Help 0 18/12/2011 01:52 PM
Unknown Gm -BadGirl- Server Support 11 10/12/2011 11:45 AM
UNKNOWN CMD ?? Venice Help Archive 14 03/05/2011 03:38 PM
unknown cmd THE_KNOWN Help Archive 8 01/03/2011 03:54 PM
UNKNOWN [NTX]MikeQ Help Archive 1 22/06/2010 09:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.