SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/12/2013, 08:09 PM   #1
ikey07
High-roller
 
ikey07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Latvia,Riga
Posts: 1,167
Reputation: 180
Default SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

Hay

Maybe someone have had the same issue, but this is really strange.
I got VPS on which I have forum/TS and samp server, but strangest is that I can access forum/TS,ftp etc,
but I can't connect to samp server, all needed ports is open, all firewall settings is adjusted.

samp client show only ping, as you can see in 1st image, when I refresh it show ping as it should, but nothing more.



This is how it should look, I use VPN to access it. ( no my IP is not firewalled, as I can access everything, except samp server )



Its 0.3x R2 server and R2 client, and its not just me, many players have the same issue, I even tried to disable firewall no effect, I have tried to change samp server port, nothing helps, only thing I can think is that ddos firewall filtering it wrongly, any other ideas?
__________________
ikey07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2013, 08:14 PM   #2
NikO1
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: -Sweet Home- Reputation: 568
Posts: 79
Reputation: 20
Smile Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

No thats a normal issue many people have that its samp problem not your computer now mine works fine after i changed computers.
For some people it works for some not this is samp problem most probally they will fix on next update.
Its nothing to do with your vps or firewalls.
This error mostly comes with ports like 7777 or starting with 7.
NikO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2013, 10:18 PM   #3
Markô
High-roller
 
Markô's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: dXJtb20=
Posts: 1,836
Reputation: 512
Default Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

Your VPN has that particular UDP port firewalled. Ask them to remove any port blocks on UDP protocol and it should act normal like always.
Markô is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2013, 10:25 PM   #4
ikey07
High-roller
 
ikey07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Latvia,Riga
Posts: 1,167
Reputation: 180
Default Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markô View Post
Your VPN has that particular UDP port firewalled. Ask them to remove any port blocks on UDP protocol and it should act normal like always.

I already tried to change different ports, doesn't help, for testing even setup 0.3e server, same result.
__________________
ikey07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2013, 10:31 PM   #5
Markô
High-roller
 
Markô's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: dXJtb20=
Posts: 1,836
Reputation: 512
Default Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikey07 View Post
I already tried to change different ports, doesn't help, for testing even setup 0.3e server, same result.
Maybe all UDP based communication is firewalled. Turn off the VPN and try with your home connection, if you're successful then it clearly implies that your VPN has blocked UDP protocol, if this turns out to be the situation, contact them. VPNs usually block UDP protocol to avoid misuse of their service for DoS/DDoS attacks and those type of activities and the reason you're about to browse websites and forums without any issue is because websites/forums transfer data via TCP protocol which is never blocked and kept open.
Markô is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/12/2013, 10:41 PM   #6
ikey07
High-roller
 
ikey07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Latvia,Riga
Posts: 1,167
Reputation: 180
Default Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

I already try with home connection, I use VPN to connect to it at all, but avast vpn trial just ran out, so I have to find a permanent fix.
__________________
ikey07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/12/2013, 12:08 AM   #7
linuxthefish
High-roller
 
linuxthefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Al-Dunya
Posts: 2,858
Reputation: 690
Default Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

you have the server added by it's hostname also, remove all other server favs from your list
__________________
linuxthefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/12/2013, 10:54 AM   #8
ikey07
High-roller
 
ikey07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Latvia,Riga
Posts: 1,167
Reputation: 180
Default Re: SA:MP server doesn't respond, showing only ping

Just for an update, issue was in the ddos firewall, it was filtering udp ports too "accurate"
__________________
ikey07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server doesn't respond iFrost Server Support 4 02/04/2016 09:28 AM
Server doesn't respond A1v1s Client Support 2 10/02/2013 02:32 PM
RC7 - Server doesnīt respond Trooper[Y] Help Archive 16 28/12/2010 02:14 AM
0.2X Server Doesn't Respond???!! Eza Client Support 9 12/05/2009 12:35 AM
Server Doesn't Respond vlastikczech Server Support 1 18/03/2009 04:29 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.