SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/08/2015, 05:53 PM   #21
Crayder
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,331
Reputation: 652
Default Re: About Windows 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by T-N-Z View Post
If you do this, it causes other issues related with dialogs, they seem out of place sometimes, and you can't properly click on them, also if you press alt and w at the same time I can hear sounds from Windows.
It's nothing to do with this, this just makes the filesystem believe the file is there.
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/08/2015, 08:35 PM   #22
T-N-Z
Big Clucker
 
T-N-Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 198
Reputation: 23
Lightbulb Re: About Windows 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crayder View Post
It's nothing to do with this, this just makes the filesystem believe the file is there.
I did some research, and it appears that I accidentally pressed Alt+Enter and turned on the Windowed Mode, when I pressed it again, I got back into fullscreen, and after that all dialogs got messed up. I restarted the game and everything now works fine. So probably I shouldn't be toggling Windowed mode ingame to avoid this.
T-N-Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 02:51 AM   #23
Abagail
High-roller
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GetPlayerPos(playerid, pos); Scripter/Mapper.
Posts: 3,142
Reputation: 445
Default Re: About Windows 10

I am currently using a laptop(though it is okay and doesn't lag and can run decent games) and to be quite honest I was kind-of afraid Microsoft would manage to fuck something up but am pleased to say everything seems to be working flawlessly after updating to 10, if not better - the only thing I hate is the visual aspect of the start taskbar.

Though regarding dialogs I remember this being an old issue, when you toggle windowed mode it either instantly fucks up dialogs or will fuck them up hard if you toggle back into the normal game window - nothing new pertaining to windows 10, it seems to occur on 7 & 8(.1).
Abagail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 08:10 AM   #24
SecretBoss
Gangsta
 
SecretBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 808
Reputation: 103
Default Re: About Windows 10

I can't play SAMP, samp window doesn't pop up
__________________
SecretBoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 10:47 AM   #25
JasperM
Big Clucker
 
JasperM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 183
Reputation: 29
Default Re: About Windows 10

Somehow I found this "bug" (dunno if it's just me):

gta_sa.set isn't created in userfiles, and in the SAMP folder is only a USERDATA.dat file.

Pictures:


JasperM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 10:52 AM   #26
SecretBoss
Gangsta
 
SecretBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 808
Reputation: 103
Default Re: About Windows 10

I am getting this crash on loading

Code:
SA-MP 0.3.7
Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80
Base: 0x03FF0000

Registers:
EAX: 0x1002C4E0	EBX: 0x0AF3A848	ECX: 0x00000000	EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x04168C68	EDI: 0x0AF3A848	EBP: 0x00000118	ESP: 0x0029FC88
EFLAGS: 0x00210202

Stack:
+0000: 0x004C6DC5   0x00000030   0x0AF3A848   0x0AF3A848
+0010: 0x04168C68   0x00000118   0x00001500   0x0029FCE8
+0020: 0x0029FCE8   0x1002C4E0   0x04168C68   0x01683BD0
+0030: 0x0029FCE8   0x008A62EC   0x008A62EC   0x04168C68
+0040: 0x00001500   0x004C549D   0x01683B08   0x004C52F0
+0050: 0x0029FCE8   0x0AF3A848   0x04168C68   0x0029FF70
+0060: 0x0083BC4B   0xFFFFFFFF   0x004C7369   0x0AF3A848
+0070: 0x0AF3A848   0x04168C68   0x005373CF   0x0AF3A848
+0080: 0x008E48AC   0x00000118   0x04168C68   0x000015E0
+0090: 0x0040C814   0x008E48AC   0x04168C68   0x000015E0
+00A0: 0x00000118   0x00000000   0x008E4A60   0x00000000
+00B0: 0x0C3B9800   0x00012000   0x008E7B50   0x0029FF70
+00C0: 0x771C89A0   0x0AF167DC   0xFFFFFFFE   0x0040E2CA
+00D0: 0x0C3B9800   0xFFFFFFFF   0x00000000   0x00000008
+00E0: 0x00000000   0x76680860   0x00000000   0x00000000
+00F0: 0x00000024   0x0040EAC8   0x00000000   0x00000001
+0100: 0x00000000   0x00863B10   0x005BA263   0x00000000
+0110: 0x00863A6C   0x0086A578   0x00000000   0x0053BCAB
+0120: 0x00863B10   0x00863B10   0x00863A90   0x00863B10
+0130: 0x0000000A   0x0053E593   0x00863B10   0x00748D00
+0140: 0x76B69640   0x00000000   0x0029FF80   0x7FFDE000
+0150: 0x01300000   0x00000008   0x00304FE8   0x00000008
+0160: 0x00000100   0x00000008   0x00000102   0x43C80000
+0170: 0x43960000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000320
+0180: 0x00000258   0x00000000   0x0029FE4C   0x00070796
+0190: 0x00000113   0x00004242   0x00000000   0x00391160
+01A0: 0x00000190   0x0000012C   0x0000002C   0x0029FE24
+01B0: 0x00825EA4   0x771976B7   0x00825EA4   0x00000000
+01C0: 0x7FFDE000   0x00821D17   0x00835342   0x7DFA6354
+01D0: 0x0029FF80   0x008246F1   0x00400000   0x00000000
+01E0: 0x017D3322   0x0000000A   0x00000094   0x00000006
+01F0: 0x00000001   0x00001DB0   0x00000002   0x00000000
+0200: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0210: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0220: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0230: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0240: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0250: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0260: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0270: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00824588   0x00824570

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0 LastRendObj: 0

Game Version: US 1.0
__________________
SecretBoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 11:30 AM   #27
MichaelJones
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 135
Reputation: 29
Default Re: About Windows 10

Upgrade your GTA san andreas version , Its the meaning of the numbers error
MichaelJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 11:40 AM   #28
JasperM
Big Clucker
 
JasperM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 183
Reputation: 29
Default Re: About Windows 10

@SecretBoss; Have you tried putting samp and gta_sa.exe in compatibility mode for windows ME?
JasperM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 11:51 AM   #29
Nasif
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: About Windows 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasperM View Post
Somehow I found this "bug" (dunno if it's just me):

gta_sa.set isn't created in userfiles, and in the SAMP folder is only a USERDATA.dat file.

Pictures:


Try running singleplayer once
Nasif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2015, 12:38 PM   #30
SecretBoss
Gangsta
 
SecretBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 808
Reputation: 103
Default Re: About Windows 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelJones View Post
Upgrade your GTA san andreas version , Its the meaning of the numbers error
How can I upgrade it?
__________________
SecretBoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Ajuda] Windows 7 64bits e Windows 8.1 32bits Russo66 Português/Portuguese 6 09/10/2014 02:53 AM
Windows Game Panel >> Windows VPS? $Bayside$ Everything and Nothing 8 23/02/2014 05:13 PM
Windows XP SAMP 0.3c Installation, Windows system plugin: d3dx9_25? Sasino97 Client Support 8 09/07/2011 06:03 PM
The application or FLL C:\WINDOWS\system\MSVCR70.dll is not a valid windows img. Retarded Monkey Client Support 1 08/12/2009 01:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.