SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05/12/2013, 06:20 AM   #1
marakuq
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Unhappy www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

Hello
I have a problem with getting to the sa-mp website it just doesn't load for some reason. I have also found out that all my friends who are from Bulgaria can't enter sa-mp.com either. My Internet list on the SA-MP client doesn't work too,it loads and then doesn't show any servers. I really need help guys
marakuq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 06:37 AM   #2
YoDawg
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 503
Reputation: 146
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

Try downloading SAMP from another website. Perhaps Bulgaria is banned or something from SAMP's main site.
YoDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 06:38 AM   #3
marakuq
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

I do have it downloaded from another site and I have no problems playing in servers which IP's I know and have added to favorites, but when I try to find servers in "Internet" or "Hosted" nothing shows. I have also tried flushing my dns,clearing my cache etc... when I ping the sa-mp.com i get Request timed out
marakuq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 07:09 AM   #4
Gen3i
Huge Clucker
 
Gen3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 287
Reputation: 10
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

I had same problem a few weeks ago,when you click on the "Internet" or "Hosted" tab and nothing shows up,after I
re-installed the whole game it worked perfect so maybe try re-installing the game.
__________________
The Locos Crew since 2013
Gen3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 07:20 AM   #5
marakuq
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

I've tried that and It didn't work
marakuq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 09:59 AM   #6
FlawPaw
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: milky way
Posts: 800
Reputation: 151
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

delete gta.set in documents --> GTA San Andreas User files
FlawPaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 10:05 AM   #7
C4Ndy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Lucknow, India
Posts: 20
Reputation: 2
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

I had this problems some weeks before, re-install the GTA and download sa-mp from any other webiste and try....
__________________
My works and Creations

[MAP] First Map
[MAP] Pluto Mansion
[MAP] VIP Base
C4Ndy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2013, 11:03 AM   #8
Akira297
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,274
Reputation: 183
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

It's not even related to your Grand Theft Auto - San Andreas. It's all related to your connection from the SA:MP Client to the SA:MP Servers. I'm pretty sure you have already allowed port 7777-? to remain open. If not, you might want to take in mind of doing such. To retrieve the master-server list.
Akira297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2013, 10:57 AM   #9
marakuq
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

How can I allow port 7777? I'm using Windows 7.
marakuq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2013, 11:08 AM   #10
doreto
High-roller
 
doreto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,667
Reputation: 118
Default Re: www.sa-mp.com not responding and no Internet list

Try turning off Windows Firewall
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalcor View Post
This my site, so I get to decide what links are allowed. utube and 1e100 are no longer part of my web of trust.

The internet is more important to me than sa-mp. You don't get sa-mp without the internet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by [Twixx] View Post
That's kind of hypocritical of you to say. Sure you own the website, but it's not your personal blog or something - it's a community driven forum. The community should be the primary focus, not your personal agendas. Just like you don't get SA-MP without internet, you don't get SA-MP forums without community.

Just wiping out years worth of people's work and creations posted on that board because a bunch of people bypassed your Tube ban is absurd.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauzen View Post
"tube sucks cause they delete 6 years old videos for no reason!"

*deletes every single video ever posted here in 12 years*
doreto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Port 7777 open, server online/on hosted list yet not on internet list.. Jake187 Server Support 20 30/10/2012 12:38 AM
How to put my server on the Hosted list as well as in Internet list? Eljayar General 6 29/02/2012 09:27 PM
Server not showing in the internet list but it shows in the hosted list. robanswe Server Support 4 09/07/2011 08:28 PM
internet list vs payed hosted list? madman227 Server Support 5 23/06/2010 09:28 PM
HELP SOME SERVERS ON FAV LIST NOT RESPONDING himal Client Support 1 05/11/2009 09:57 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.