SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29/07/2013, 04:00 PM   #21
Captain_Mani
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 202
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash. View Post
So what is it as per http://www.whatsmyip.org/ ?

Upload your server.cfg (remove passwords) somewhere, something might not be right there. 'localhost' as the server hostname should work, and it's not then the fault is the server. [Are you sure the server and client versions match? Is the server 0.3x?]
It is 175.157.176.179 as now. But it will change when I reconnect the internet.
Would you like to team viewer me?
__________________
Join San Andreas Freeroam
samp.mmtechm.net:7777
http://mmtechm.net


If I helped you please click and give Reputation.
Captain_Mani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/07/2013, 07:59 PM   #22
MaDK1LLA
Huge Clucker
 
MaDK1LLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cardiff, United Kingdom
Posts: 202
Reputation: 90
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

175.157.176.179 seems to be your IP, that's not a local host IP.

To view your server you need to use localhost<port if changed>. You can't view your server via the IP.

You have a dynamic IP which changes, in order keep your server active for others I would suggest you use noip (****** that).

Noip: this is a free service which allows you to have a domain which you can give to people. The domain will automatically update to your changed IP if you downloaded their software.
MaDK1LLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2013, 07:41 AM   #23
Captain_Mani
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 202
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaDK1LLA View Post
175.157.176.179 seems to be your IP, that's not a local host IP.

To view your server you need to use localhost<port if changed>. You can't view your server via the IP.

You have a dynamic IP which changes, in order keep your server active for others I would suggest you use noip (****** that).

Noip: this is a free service which allows you to have a domain which you can give to people. The domain will automatically update to your changed IP if you downloaded their software.
Thanks for that No-Ip thing. I always wanted something like that.

But I still can't fix my problem with the hosting...
__________________
Join San Andreas Freeroam
samp.mmtechm.net:7777
http://mmtechm.net


If I helped you please click and give Reputation.
Captain_Mani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2013, 07:58 AM   #24
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,084
Reputation: 163
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Mani View Post
Thanks for that No-Ip thing. I always wanted something like that.

But I still can't fix my problem with the hosting...
You have not responded with any of the information we have asked from you aside from your dynamic IP address. We cannot help while you do not co-operate by providing the information requested.
__________________
TruckingWorld
Work, Play, Make Friends
Written from scratch, and originally released in 2011, play today!
Visit the forum | Play the game
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2013, 08:58 AM   #25
Captain_Mani
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 202
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

I can't understand what you guys are asking about the localhost.

This is my server.cfg
Code:
echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 1
rcon_password abcd
maxplayers 30
port 7777
hostname localhost
gamemode0 CSSNew 1
filterscripts ladmin4v2 MMTECHAnims
announce 1
query 1
chatlogging 0
weburl www.sa-mp.com
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
maxnpc 0
logtimeformat [%H:%M:%S]
And my server and the client both have the same versions. And both are 0.3x.
And my provider allows it, because earlier I could host. But I don't know whether they made some changes, but I doubt not.
__________________
Join San Andreas Freeroam
samp.mmtechm.net:7777
http://mmtechm.net


If I helped you please click and give Reputation.
Captain_Mani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2013, 12:41 PM   #26
GWMPT
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Portugal.
Posts: 989
Reputation: 287
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

No one talked about it... did you checked if the firewall is blocking external connections for the port 7777?
Most likely before the windows reinstall, your firewall was "passive", so everyone could connect to the port without the need to change the firewall settings.
Take a look on it.
GWMPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2013, 01:57 PM   #27
Captain_Mani
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 202
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kikito View Post
No one talked about it... did you checked if the firewall is blocking external connections for the port 7777?
Most likely before the windows reinstall, your firewall was "passive", so everyone could connect to the port without the need to change the firewall settings.
Take a look on it.
I went to advanced firewall settings and added the port 7777 too. Still no change.
__________________
Join San Andreas Freeroam
samp.mmtechm.net:7777
http://mmtechm.net


If I helped you please click and give Reputation.
Captain_Mani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2013, 02:59 PM   #28
Mauzen
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Western Germany
Posts: 4,897
Reputation: 1597
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Eventually your provider is blocking tcp hosting.
BTW, when hosting with that umts/lte stick, did you think about
immoral high ping (at least 100-200ms higher than with normal internet access)
extreme traffic (20gb/month even with few players, going up exponentially, that might make your internet bill explode if you pay for traffic)
no-ip-like services might be hard to configure

Running a serious server via such a stick isnt any better than running it on your android phone (as someone recently asked)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Mani View Post
I went to advanced firewall settings and added the port 7777 too. Still no change.
For both tcp and udp? Maybe try to deactivate the whole firewall for testing.
Mauzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/07/2013, 05:02 AM   #29
Captain_Mani
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 202
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauzen View Post
Eventually your provider is blocking tcp hosting.
BTW, when hosting with that umts/lte stick, did you think about
immoral high ping (at least 100-200ms higher than with normal internet access)
extreme traffic (20gb/month even with few players, going up exponentially, that might make your internet bill explode if you pay for traffic)
no-ip-like services might be hard to configure

Running a serious server via such a stick isnt any better than running it on your android phone (as someone recently asked)


For both tcp and udp? Maybe try to deactivate the whole firewall for testing.
No I didn't have problems with the ping.
I tried deactivating the whole firewall, still didn't work...
__________________
Join San Andreas Freeroam
samp.mmtechm.net:7777
http://mmtechm.net


If I helped you please click and give Reputation.
Captain_Mani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/07/2013, 08:49 AM   #30
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,084
Reputation: 163
Default Re: Local Host IP won't work in SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Mani View Post
No I didn't have problems with the ping.
I tried deactivating the whole firewall, still didn't work...
Can you still not connect using 'localhost' on the computer that is hosting this server? I'm not convinced this is an external problem as yet.
__________________
TruckingWorld
Work, Play, Make Friends
Written from scratch, and originally released in 2011, play today!
Visit the forum | Play the game
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Works fine on local host,doesnt work with the host(vortex) I3Psychedelic Server Support 7 19/05/2014 02:04 PM
Work fine in local host, but not in 24/7 host. [D]ry[D]esert Server Support 7 04/12/2012 09:13 AM
Local Host Problem Tamer Server Support 6 25/11/2012 10:07 AM
Only works on Local Host not on 24/7 Host? JaKe Elite Scripting Help 5 14/07/2012 10:59 AM
local host cruising Server Support 4 05/06/2011 07:52 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.