SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/03/2019, 06:08 PM   #1
Marshas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 37
Reputation: 0
Default Hooking hooked functions

Hello everyone, is it possible to hook for example GivePlayerWeapon function in my gamemode (main .pwn file) if this functions is already hooked in other include? I tried to hook that function, but unfortunately it won't work. Maybe there is special way to hook hooked functions or sth? Waiting for answer.
Marshas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/03/2019, 06:10 PM   #2
Kaliber
High-roller
 
Kaliber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Localhost
Posts: 1,068
Reputation: 149
Default Re: Hooking hooked functions

The short answer, yes.

Just the normal way, just the name has to be diffrent then in the other hooks.

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=392061
__________________
Kaliber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/03/2019, 06:23 PM   #3
Marshas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 37
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Hooking hooked functions

Alright, I will try it again. Thanks for response!
Marshas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hooking functions Shetch Scripting Help 1 20/06/2015 04:50 AM
Hooking functions SeYziicH Scripting Help 2 10/03/2015 05:34 PM
[Plugin] mHooks - Esay hooking callback and public functions! RCON1 Plugin Development 8 16/01/2015 03:12 AM
SAMP Crashing when hooked up to new TV Izutah Client Support 0 29/12/2014 11:49 AM
Hooked callback won't get called Danny Scripting Help 9 19/02/2012 11:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.