SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/01/2018, 11:56 AM   #1
KrYpToDeN
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Reputation: 11
Default All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

Hello.

I'm looking for new plugin ideas.

And I have a question. Is there any client-server plugins that allow you to control all keyboard buttons in you Pawn code(server side)?
KrYpToDeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:00 PM   #2
Alf21
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: LS in SA
Posts: 50
Reputation: 10
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

You can use some dll injections or hooks, but it only works clientside on localhost.
There is a possibility to do this. You need to write an extension with memory hacking, but thats not recommend and to display every pressed button is like creating a trojan as well as it results in an huge network drain.
If you consider it, create a hook clientside that is called everytime a key is pressed. Send the key as flag byte as RPC to the server and hook the RPC serverside. Create some queries to reduce the network drain. e.g. just record the keys if the user is in a dialog or smth like this.
__________________
Follow me on GitHub

Free dynamic systems:
Alf21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:02 PM   #3
KrYpToDeN
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Reputation: 11
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alf21 View Post
You can use some dll injections or hooks, but it only works clientside on localhost.
There is a possibility to do this. You need to write an extension with memory hacking, but thats not recommend and to display every pressed button is like creating a trojan and a huge network drain
There is the better way (sockets).
But before that, I need to know, if plugins like this exist.
KrYpToDeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:09 PM   #4
Alf21
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: LS in SA
Posts: 50
Reputation: 10
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

How do you think sockets can help. That results in a much more huger network drain and performance drain. So on you also need client- and serverside plugins to hook these actions. If you can record the keys with the help of dlls, there is no memory hacking anymore. But for that there is a greater comsumption all in all.

If you pay attention to ingame Textdraw-Editors, you can find some ms dll files that hook the keys and make it possible to use the keys clientside on localhost.
Try to find these files and understand how it works and how you can use it
__________________
Follow me on GitHub

Free dynamic systems:
Alf21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:19 PM   #5
KrYpToDeN
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Reputation: 11
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alf21 View Post
How do you think sockets can help. That results in a much more huger network drain and performance drain. So on you also need client- and serverside plugins to hook these actions. If you can record the keys with the help of dlls, there is no memory hacking anymore. But for that there is a greater comsumption all in all.

If you pay attention to ingame Textdraw-Editors, you can find some ms dll files that hook the keys and make it possible to use the keys clientside on localhost.
Try to find these files and understand how it works and how you can use it
Sockets help me to send information from client to server side.
Yes, I meant client-server application, such as Textdraw-Editors. I think, there won't some big problems with network.
It also needs some network tests, but I think, it will be all fine.

Do you know some client-server plugins with this release?
I don't want to create, what was created before
KrYpToDeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:23 PM   #6
KrYpToDeN
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Reputation: 11
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alf21 View Post
You can use some dll injections or hooks, but it only works clientside on localhost.
There is a possibility to do this. You need to write an extension with memory hacking, but thats not recommend and to display every pressed button is like creating a trojan as well as it results in an huge network drain.
If you consider it, create a hook clientside that is called everytime a key is pressed. Send the key as flag byte as RPC to the server and hook the RPC serverside. Create some queries to reduce the network drain. e.g. just record the keys if the user is in a dialog or smth like this.
It's very difficult to create such plugin with hacking SA:MP client side.
And also there can be some problems with every new SA:MP version.
KrYpToDeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:33 PM   #7
Alf21
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: LS in SA
Posts: 50
Reputation: 10
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=376758

In the category "details" you can see that the creator uses new hotkeys.
This is a result of both files (iTD.dll, msvcr100.dll).
I never did something with msvcr dlls, but i believe this is a detection to start the iTD.dll (https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb918180.aspx CRT startup like a hook).

if you know how the author created his iTD.dll, you just need to implement you socket solution in that and hope, that other people will download clientside files ^^
__________________
Follow me on GitHub

Free dynamic systems:
Alf21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:37 PM   #8
KrYpToDeN
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Reputation: 11
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alf21 View Post
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=376758

In the category "details" you can see that the creator uses new hotkeys.
This is a result of both files (iTD.dll, msvcr100.dll).
I never did something with msvcr dlls, but i believe this is a detection to start the iTD.dll (https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb918180.aspx CRT startup like a hook).

if you know how the author created his iTD.dll, you just need to implement you socket solution in that and hope, that other people will download clientside files ^^
Okey, thank you very much. I will check this plugin! It will help to realese my idea.
KrYpToDeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:39 PM   #9
KrYpToDeN
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Reputation: 11
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alf21 View Post
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=376758

In the category "details" you can see that the creator uses new hotkeys.
This is a result of both files (iTD.dll, msvcr100.dll).
I never did something with msvcr dlls, but i believe this is a detection to start the iTD.dll (https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb918180.aspx CRT startup like a hook).

if you know how the author created his iTD.dll, you just need to implement you socket solution in that and hope, that other people will download clientside files ^^
Will you install such client plugin to get some more server capabilities?
KrYpToDeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/01/2018, 12:43 PM   #10
Alf21
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: LS in SA
Posts: 50
Reputation: 10
Default Re: All Keyboard buttons in SA:MP

I created samp extensions to do this, but only a small amount of people wanted to download it.
If you want that people download it, you need a performance test to show that there are no issues and you need to make the code open-source. Otherwise the most amount of people could believe that it is a trojan or virus.

So sure, i would test it but it should be open-source - sorry :/. Try GitHub.
__________________
Follow me on GitHub

Free dynamic systems:
Alf21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] [FS]Away From Keyboard Akira297 Filterscripts 25 23/08/2012 01:07 PM
[Include] Buttons Include - Create buttons with 1 line [0.3e RC5+] SpiritEvil Includes 19 10/04/2012 07:08 PM
Bug with keyboard 0LE6 Client Support 2 23/02/2012 10:42 PM
KeyBoard Buttons Tony1337 Help Archive 1 19/04/2010 09:25 PM
The lol keyboard. rafay Everything and Nothing 18 16/09/2009 08:17 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.