SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31/10/2009, 07:01 PM   #101
Sergei
High-roller
 
Sergei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 2,871
Reputation: 230
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by [SU
BP13 ]
What do you mean you are unable to reproduce it?
He can't repeat that. Even you can't do that since oyu said it has never happened to you, so it's kinda unknown issue and we don't know from where it comes.
__________________
Watch out, scouts everywhere!
Sergei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2009, 08:32 PM   #102
BP13
High-roller
 
BP13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,034
Reputation: 2
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

it happened to me with xStreamer a few times. But not often. I had about only 6 players complain including admins. Well when I see it with my own eyes ill post here.
__________________
BP13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2009, 10:34 PM   #103
Misiek
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 111
Reputation: 16
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

I've been looking through the code and I found this piece:
Code:
			newCheckpoint.playerDistance = checkDistance3D(player.x, player.y, player.z, (* c).x, (* c).y, (* c).z);
			if (newCheckpoint.playerDistance <= ((* c).checkpointDistance * (* c).checkpointDistance))
			{
				if (newCheckpoint.playerDistance <= ((* c).checkpointDistance * (* c).checkpointDistance))
				{
					newCheckpoint.checkpointID = (* c).checkpointID;
					newCheckpoint.size = (* c).size;
					newCheckpoint.x = (* c).x;
					newCheckpoint.y = (* c).y;
					newCheckpoint.z = (* c).z;
					discoveredCheckpoints.push_back(newCheckpoint);
				}
			}
Either there are two identical ifs or I'm already blind
__________________
Ex-SA-MP beta tester 😉
net4game.com
Misiek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2009, 10:53 PM   #104
Incognito
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 447
Reputation: 505
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

They are identical. Thanks for that.
Incognito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/11/2009, 12:36 PM   #105
Casus
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

Very God!!
Casus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:38 AM   #106
CJ101
High-roller
 
CJ101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: RevolutionX
Posts: 1,759
Reputation: 162
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

I've got it all setup, when i go ingame there is no objects. Im using CreateDynamicObject.

here's an example:

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,500);
__________________
Code:
I'm working on a project. CLICK HERE to join my discord. In short: It's a roleplaying server like no other. warning: in BETA
CJ101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:45 AM   #107
shady91
High-roller
 
shady91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Uk
Posts: 1,593
Reputation: 7
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ101
I've got it all setup, when i go ingame there is no objects. Im using CreateDynamicObject.

here's an example:

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,500);
beacuse your setting it to ,500 so thats setting the virtual world as 500 make it

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,-1,-1,-1,500);
shady91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:57 AM   #108
CJ101
High-roller
 
CJ101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: RevolutionX
Posts: 1,759
Reputation: 162
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ101
I've got it all setup, when i go ingame there is no objects. Im using CreateDynamicObject.

here's an example:

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,500);
beacuse your setting it to ,500 so thats setting the virtual world as 500 make it

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,-1,-1,500);
yea i see what i did now i put the distance first
__________________
Code:
I'm working on a project. CLICK HERE to join my discord. In short: It's a roleplaying server like no other. warning: in BETA
CJ101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 02:33 AM   #109
StrickenKid
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 762
Reputation: 44
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

You need to add a function so it shows the closest checkpoint of more than one are in the viewing distance.
StrickenKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 03:02 AM   #110
BP13
High-roller
 
BP13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,034
Reputation: 2
Default Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1

did a servery today and about 20 people complained about the objects not loading for them.
__________________
BP13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] Checkpoint / Area sub-streamer for incognito's streamer plugin Pottus Includes 9 21/03/2014 06:31 PM
Need 3dtextlabel Streamer And Gangzone Streamer !! Please Help . Not streamer plugin . jame42 Scripting Help 4 30/05/2012 07:33 AM
Streamer plugin 0.3d rt-2 Plugin Development 7 05/12/2011 06:17 PM
Streamer Plugin Help! ColdXX Everything and Nothing 2 21/08/2010 10:28 PM
Streamer Plugin! ColdXX Help Archive 10 18/07/2010 12:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.