SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/09/2011, 04:06 AM   #1
HippieOnSteriods
Little Clucker
 
HippieOnSteriods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2
Default My server script keeps saying its unknown

I need help, I uploaded my script to my host and restarted and it suddenly says "Unknown."

Code:
HostName: Unlimited Roleplay
Address:  85.17.233.194:7799
Players:  0 / 100
Ping:     96
Mode:     Unknown
Map:      San Andreas
HippieOnSteriods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 04:37 AM   #2
[UG]Scripter
Huge Clucker
 
[UG]Scripter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 370
Reputation: 5
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

pawn Code:
OnGameModeInit()
{
SetGameText{"Mode");

return 1;
}
__________________
UG Scripter ( Formerly State_Trooper ).

" ...To Protect & Serve..." Proud Supporter of Law Enforcement

[UG]Scripter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 04:41 AM   #3
serman
Big Clucker
 
serman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Posts: 147
Reputation: 15
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

you are missing something to upload like plugins or in scriptfiles
__________________
My Work
__________________________________________________ _____
[GameMode]World Stunting
| [FilterScript]Simple AFK/BRB Sys. | [FilterScript]Rank System V1.0
[GameMode]Advanced MissionsNew
[CENTER]
Scripting for $$ PM me if u r interested..
serman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 09:44 AM   #4
Black_Death
Big Clucker
 
Black_Death's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Not your fucking business!
Posts: 189
Reputation: 19
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

remember if its linux make the plugins .so not the .dll plus upload the plugins Linux files if your host is linux
__________________

If I Helped you Please Give me Some Reputation It would be much Appreciated!
Black_Death is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 09:56 AM   #5
JiHost
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: JiHost.co.uk
Posts: 314
Reputation: 44
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

Your host is using Windows so make sure you are uploading .dll files to plugins folder. Also, make sure they are all listed in server.cfg.
JiHost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 10:34 AM   #6
HippieOnSteriods
Little Clucker
 
HippieOnSteriods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by JiHost View Post
Your host is using Windows so make sure you are uploading .dll files to plugins folder. Also, make sure they are all listed in server.cfg.
Did that already.
HippieOnSteriods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 10:37 AM   #7
JiHost
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: JiHost.co.uk
Posts: 314
Reputation: 44
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

Can you show us your server_log?
JiHost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 10:42 AM   #8
HippieOnSteriods
Little Clucker
 
HippieOnSteriods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by JiHost View Post
Can you show us your server_log?
SA-MP Dedicated Server
----------------------
v0.3c R5, (C)2005-2011 SA-MP Team

[08:29:37] filterscripts = "" (string)
[08:29:37]
[08:29:37] Server Plugins
[08:29:37] --------------
[08:29:37] Loading plugin: xStreamer
[08:29:37] xStreamer plugin loaded
[08:29:37] Loaded.
[08:29:37] Loading plugin: dns
[08:29:37]

*** DNS Plugin v2.4 by Incognito loaded ***


[08:29:37] Loaded.
[08:29:37] Loading plugin: GeoIP_Plugin
[08:29:38] GeoIP_Plugin got loaded.
[08:29:38] Loaded.
[08:29:38] Loaded 3 plugins.

[08:29:38]
[08:29:38] Filter Scripts
[08:29:38] ---------------
[08:29:38] Loaded 0 filter scripts.

[08:29:38] Script[gamemodes/U-RP.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[08:29:38] Number of vehicle models: 0
HippieOnSteriods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 10:47 AM   #9
wolfcock
Huge Clucker
 
wolfcock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 316
Reputation: 6
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

I think you need a streamer.
__________________
My Work

Quote:
Admin Base + Moving gates v1.0: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=282858
wolfcock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/09/2011, 10:49 AM   #10
HippieOnSteriods
Little Clucker
 
HippieOnSteriods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2
Default Re: My server script keeps saying its unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfcock View Post
I think you need a streamer.
Quote:
[08:29:37]
[08:29:37] Server Plugins
[08:29:37] --------------
[08:29:37] Loading plugin: xStreamer
[08:29:37] xStreamer plugin loaded
[08:29:37] Loaded.
[08:29:37] Loading plugin: dns
[08:29:37]
I do..
HippieOnSteriods is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unknown command on this script. Jack_Leslie Scripting Help 2 16/09/2011 07:21 AM
Unknown script-related crashes R4v3nh34rt Help Archive 3 31/07/2011 05:21 PM
(help)unknown script gondes Server Support 3 17/04/2011 11:38 AM
Server: Unknown DonKmotr Server Support 5 18/08/2010 07:33 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.