SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/11/2011, 11:02 AM   #1
Hoborific
Huge Clucker
 
Hoborific's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: /home/
Posts: 359
Reputation: 13
Default .AMX in Root directory.

I noticed every time I compiled a script, I randomly had the .AMX in the root directory (C:\ when I compiled on that partition, and D:\ when I compiled on D.etc)

I figure there must be a reason behind this, I made a blank file, named it GM.AMX and made it read only, but would this effect anything?
Hoborific is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 11:09 AM   #2
Babul
High-roller
 
Babul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: in a cement block
Posts: 1,783
Reputation: 251
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

let me guess: you put the pawno.exe onto your desktop? if so, create a link, which you move to the desktop...
__________________
FireWorks

new sscanf2 custom specifiers available for Download, read the Release Topic
Babul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 11:14 AM   #3
Hoborific
Huge Clucker
 
Hoborific's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: /home/
Posts: 359
Reputation: 13
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

I'm not retarded.

my folder structure is as follows.

C:\Documents and Settings\Hobo\Desktop\Server\0.3d Release Candidates\RC9\0.3d RC9\pawno
Hoborific is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 11:20 AM   #4
Babul
High-roller
 
Babul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: in a cement block
Posts: 1,783
Reputation: 251
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

well, sucks to be you then. you seem not to be able to answer with a simple "yes" or "no", what i expected in order to help you. fuck off.
Babul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 11:24 AM   #5
Hoborific
Huge Clucker
 
Hoborific's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: /home/
Posts: 359
Reputation: 13
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

Well if your going to come into my thread and treat me like i'm a noob making accusations like I dragged the .exe you should be the one leaving my thread.

EDIT: Don't want your help so cease posting on my thread.
Hoborific is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 02:33 PM   #6
Sasino97
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Soon Banned...
Posts: 1,392
Reputation: 127
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

Where is your pawncc.exe?
Sasino97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 02:56 PM   #7
Miguel
High-roller
 
Miguel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,571
Reputation: 50
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

That happens to me too. Have you tried moving the server to another folder but Desktop?
Miguel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 04:34 PM   #8
Calgon
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6,138
Reputation: 1127
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

I created a separate batch script to automatically compile the script, then use the del cmd to delete it from C:\ afterwards, as well as do some other bits (move it in to the folders I need, etc).

But I do get this too, not found out why yet either. It is in a folder which exists somewhere on the desktop.
Calgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 04:40 PM   #9
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,084
Reputation: 163
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

I store TruckingWorld data on a network drive and synchronize it with devices I use personally laptop and desktop, for example. When I am connected to the network, the compiled gamemode (.amx) can be found in the root network drives, but is unavailable from connected devices, only the network box itself. If I am not connected, the file is viewable by the connecting devices both before and after syncing. I just setup my network to clear .amx files from the root directory (//kiwi/net-ash/tw/).

It seems as if the file is compiled to root, then 'moved' to the same location as the .pwn file.

I don't know if that helps, as it's a bit of a weird way to setup PAWN for SAMP scripting I guess.
__________________
TruckingWorld
Work, Play, Make Friends
Written from scratch, and originally released in 2011, play today!
Visit the forum | Play the game
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/11/2011, 05:00 PM   #10
shitbird
Gangsta
 
shitbird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 719
Reputation: 31
Default Re: .AMX in Root directory.

I'm not entirely sure if you can change that.
It's been like that since .. forever .. atleast for me.
shitbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server run on Pc but not on root?:S fabi-90 Server Support 0 20/02/2010 02:44 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.