SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/01/2015, 03:28 PM   #1
Zmith
Big Clucker
 
Zmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: England
Posts: 76
Reputation: 14
Default Retexturing Default Logo(s)

I don't actually know if this should be in the /Scripting Help/ section, sorry if that's correct.

Basically I'm mapping a local news company exterior and want to retexture the logo of this building in the screen-shot but I don't exactly know how. I could try find the logo in gta3.img and revamp it but I want it but onto a server with a custom logo for all to see, basically retexturing the building and logo and placing it onto a server.

"DRY - CLEANING" - " NEWS - NEVADA"


Any ideas how?
Zmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2015, 03:49 PM   #2
zT KiNgKoNg
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: $Location = $this->Location->Finder('United Kingdom');
Posts: 911
Reputation: 40
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

I would suggest using "MapEdit" by RedFusion, It lets you edit all aspects of the model textures, you'll just have to do the work and find the correct texture slot.
zT KiNgKoNg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2015, 03:56 PM   #3
Zmith
Big Clucker
 
Zmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: England
Posts: 76
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

Could you paste a link here?
Zmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2015, 04:20 PM   #4
Smileys
Huge Clucker
 
Smileys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Home.
Posts: 384
Reputation: 31
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

you could try using SetObjectMaterialText for it.
Smileys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2015, 05:59 PM   #5
zT KiNgKoNg
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: $Location = $this->Location->Finder('United Kingdom');
Posts: 911
Reputation: 40
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmith View Post
Could you paste a link here?
I would paste this Link but frankly you're just being Lazy, I told you the name of the Editor, and who Created it. If you cannot be bothered to do a simple search on the forums or ****** then have fun on your own.
zT KiNgKoNg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2015, 06:07 PM   #6
Zmith
Big Clucker
 
Zmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: England
Posts: 76
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

I did search it.. it search results are the current normal map editor I'm using..
Zmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2015, 06:16 PM   #7
Sime30
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Should I stay or should I go
Posts: 348
Reputation: 31
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

Here you go

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=554805
Sime30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2015, 06:21 AM   #8
Zmith
Big Clucker
 
Zmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: England
Posts: 76
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

Any solutions?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxTzmoOt7SY
Zmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2015, 07:55 AM   #9
RedFusion
Gangsta
 
RedFusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 921
Reputation: 330
Default Re: Retexturing Default Logo(s)

Make sure you return 0 properly in all of your OnDialogResponse callbacks found in your other scripts.
Quote:
Originally Posted by http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/OnDialogResponse
Returning 0 in this callback will pass the dialog to another script in case no matching code were found in your gamemode's callback.
If that doesn't work, try increasing the MIN_DIALOG_ID value.
It can be found in mapedit/dialog/data.pwn
__________________
Also known as fusez
RedFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problems with retexturing. HeLiOn_PrImE Scripting Help 1 22/06/2014 03:18 AM
Something wrong with default NPC's therainycat Scripting Help 0 21/01/2014 05:37 PM
all vehicles off default help TheDiscussionCafe Scripting Help 2 29/04/2012 01:44 AM
Default Shops omario Scripting Help 3 13/04/2012 01:55 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.