SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06/10/2012, 04:05 AM   #1
MrPlatinum
Big Clucker
 
MrPlatinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 192
Reputation: 7
Default Maps not loading.

I recently added some more maps to my gamemode,
and when i go to see if they're there ingame, nothing shows up.


Would this be because i have to many objects? (i have 1700)
MrPlatinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2012, 04:10 AM   #2
lelemaster
Big Clucker
 
lelemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 199
Reputation: 17
Default Re : Maps not loading.

What streamer do you have, or are you using the CreateObject function? ( I wont reply back, it's for the other member, they wont ask you this question, I need to sleep)
lelemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2012, 04:17 AM   #3
MrPlatinum
Big Clucker
 
MrPlatinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 192
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Re : Maps not loading.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelemaster View Post
What streamer do you have, or are you using the CreateObject function? ( I wont reply back, it's for the other member, they wont ask you this question, I need to sleep)
Incognito's streamer or how ever you spell it, and yes all my maps are "CreateObject"
MrPlatinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2012, 04:46 AM   #4
hotspicytaco
Huge Clucker
 
hotspicytaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Taco Bell
Posts: 230
Reputation: 44
Default Respuesta: Re: Re : Maps not loading.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPlatinum View Post
Incognito's streamer or how ever you spell it, and yes all my maps are "CreateObject"
Change "CreateObject" to "CreateDynamicObject".
__________________
hotspicytaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2012, 05:13 AM   #5
MrPlatinum
Big Clucker
 
MrPlatinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 192
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Maps not loading.

Okay that worked, but it loads and dissaperes vertically instantly once you have passed the objects.
MrPlatinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2012, 06:01 AM   #6
Pro_Drifter
Big Clucker
 
Pro_Drifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Greece
Posts: 120
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Maps not loading.

well go to:
pawn Code:
public OnGameModeInit
{

Well this is wrong code:
pawn Code:
CreateObject...
CreateObject...

But this is the true:
pawn Code:
CreateObject
    CreateObject
(with 4 spaces)before

and Maps Dont Match like this:
pawn Code:
//AA stunts
    CreateObject
//Sidestunts
    Createobject

but must be like:
pawn Code:
CreateObject //AA
    CreateObject //SD
Pro_Drifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2012, 06:55 AM   #7
MrPlatinum
Big Clucker
 
MrPlatinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 192
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Maps not loading.

Dont you think i already know how to add them?


My original question was, how come they arnt showing up in game, not i cant compile them. The rest of the maps are working fine just not these ones, (They do work with Dynamic, but only appear when close to them and dissapear straight away)
MrPlatinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maps Are Not Loading God'Z War Scripting Help 12 26/06/2012 08:37 AM
[MAPS] 23 Original maps , + teleports,7733 objects, over 300 vehicles CLICK here Zh3r0 Filterscripts 50 16/06/2010 05:25 PM
****** Maps > San Andreas Maps? BMUK Help Archive 4 10/02/2010 04:26 PM
How to script maps, and or add maps to a server. MrXavier Help Archive 4 09/01/2010 04:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.