SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18/04/2018, 07:42 AM   #1
skiplovebra
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 282
Reputation: 0
Default Help MTU Server.cfg

My server updates 36 new skins, but updating model .. very slow should I configure servercfg mtu 9000?
skiplovebra is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 08:31 AM   #2
KaizH
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Somewhere in the world.
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

I understand that the models are downloaded, according to the Internet speed of the User/Client. (Remember not to overload the 'txd' or the 'dff' a lot)
KaizH is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 08:33 AM   #3
skiplovebra
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 282
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaizH View Post
I understand that the models are downloaded, according to the Internet speed of the User/Client. (Remember not to overload the 'txd' or the 'dff' a lot)

But when the downloader is standing still without load anymore?
skiplovebra is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 08:35 AM   #4
KaizH
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Somewhere in the world.
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

If the load stops, it is for two reasons.
The user was cut the connection, or ... the txd has a very high weight, and it is difficult for the Loader of 'art config', load this model.
KaizH is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 08:38 AM   #5
skiplovebra
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 282
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaizH View Post
If the load stops, it is for two reasons.
The user was cut the connection, or ... the txd has a very high weight, and it is difficult for the Loader of 'art config', load this model.

MTU of server.cfg should to max how much and sleep, server i have 100 players? I am currently to sleep 5 and 1000 mtu need to be reasonable
skiplovebra is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 09:13 AM   #6
Gforcez
Gangsta
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 745
Reputation: 418
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaizH View Post
I understand that the models are downloaded, according to the Internet speed of the User/Client. (Remember not to overload the 'txd' or the 'dff' a lot)
That fully depends on the uploadspeed of the host. if the host has terrible upload speed (for example a homehosted server with a shitty connection), you won't use the full download speed that your connection can handle. It also depends on the distance between host and client. if you're based in Europe and the server you're trying to reach is based in America, it can definitely happen that your download speed is very slow.

So it really depends on both ends.
__________________

Gforcez is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 09:46 AM   #7
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,269
Reputation: 525
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

There was some flag to mess with for larger txds or something, have you read about this?


I have no idea as I stayed away from DL, but I seem to recall something with apache or some host setup.
Sew_Sumi is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 09:56 AM   #8
Gforcez
Gangsta
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 745
Reputation: 418
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi View Post
There was some flag to mess with for larger txds or something, have you read about this?


I have no idea as I stayed away from DL, but I seem to recall something with apache or some host setup.
It's possible to host those files on a webhost and being able to let the clients download the models from there. Not sure how it works, but it's possible.
__________________

Gforcez is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 10:21 AM   #9
skiplovebra
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 282
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gforcez1337 View Post
It's possible to host those files on a webhost and being able to let the clients download the models from there. Not sure how it works, but it's possible.

Can not you help me to configure the server.cfg configuration properly? Currently my server is 100 but my mtu configuration is 1000 sleep is 5
Code:
echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 0
rcon_password kalornumberone@@@!!#$%$##
rcon 0
maxplayers 200
port 7777
hostname Truy cap ucp.gta-rp.vn Tai 0.3.DL De vao game
gamemode0 GTA-RP
filterscripts Exterior Interior yom_buttons hanhdong Anti-CBug
plugins streamer.so mysql_static.so sscanf.so Whirlpool.so
announce 0
query 1
chatlogging 1
weburl DIENDAN.GTA-RP.VN
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
logtimeformat [%H:%M:%S]
rcon 0
useartwork 1
artwork 
artpath
mtu 1000
sleep 5
ackslimit 4000
language VietNam
skiplovebra is offline  
Old 18/04/2018, 12:16 PM   #10
Gforcez
Gangsta
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 745
Reputation: 418
Default Re: Help MTU Server.cfg

Quote:
Originally Posted by skiplovebra View Post
Can not you help me to configure the server.cfg configuration properly? Currently my server is 100 but my mtu configuration is 1000 sleep is 5
Code:
echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 0
rcon_password kalornumberone@@@!!#$%$##
rcon 0
maxplayers 200
port 7777
hostname Truy cap ucp.gta-rp.vn Tai 0.3.DL De vao game
gamemode0 GTA-RP
filterscripts Exterior Interior yom_buttons hanhdong Anti-CBug
plugins streamer.so mysql_static.so sscanf.so Whirlpool.so
announce 0
query 1
chatlogging 1
weburl DIENDAN.GTA-RP.VN
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
logtimeformat [%H:%M:%S]
rcon 0
useartwork 1
artwork 
artpath
mtu 1000
sleep 5
ackslimit 4000
language VietNam
Honestly I have no idea. I'm not really using 0.3.7DL that much. I stopped developing activly before the release of 0.3.7-DL
__________________

Gforcez is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] Server Message [SERVER TIPS, SERVER MESSAGE OF THE DAY] - Simple, basic but editable! roar Filterscripts 10 28/02/2013 03:19 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.