SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05/01/2018, 01:02 PM   #1
AdamBryant95
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Angry SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

Hello. I have a big problem. I made a new object to San Andreas with Blender, 3DS Max 2010, 3DS Max 2017...
I dont know why, but when i go in-game i saw the object, but it's grey. BUT, when i made a collision file in kdff gui i see a textured object. Please help..

KDFF GUI: https://i.imgur.com/geCQByk.png
IN-GAME: https://i.imgur.com/Cs90EY7.png
AdamBryant95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 01:07 PM   #2
[HLF]Southclaw
High-roller
 
[HLF]Southclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,990
Reputation: 1560
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

You'll need to provide your assets to help us help you. The original model project file would help too, not just the .dff - what intermediate format did you use to move from 3DS to blender?
__________________
Tools:

Plugins:

Links:

[HLF]Southclaw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 02:55 PM   #3
Kasis
Huge Clucker
 
Kasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Weed, New Mexico
Posts: 485
Reputation: 72
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

After you do uv mapping select object and select edible poly, that could solve your issue. 3ds max 2010
Kasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 03:17 PM   #4
AdamBryant95
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

I converted this object, from GTA V.
First i edited the Material, and exported to DFF.
I show you the pictures:
Material Explorer: https://i.gyazo.com/837401f0e562081f...989cd1d7c8.png
The Modell: https://i.gyazo.com/9ec64f7dc5718737...da529cd1a7.png
Material Editor: https://i.gyazo.com/c809855ace1a4338...75754f3bd3.png
TXD Editor: https://i.gyazo.com/7f75520cb109e9d3...a713f05f3c.png
AdamBryant95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 03:41 PM   #5
mschnitzer
Big Clucker
 
mschnitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 73
Reputation: 33
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

Just for clarification: It's not allowed to steal other games content. Besides the fact that it's not allowed by the law, Kalcor already said it is prohibited doing so and will probably result in a ban from the master list.
__________________
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/mschnitzer
SA:MP Model Hosting Site: https://www.samp-models.net
mschnitzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 03:45 PM   #6
AdamBryant95
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

I'm not Steal it. I donwload from GTAINSIDE.COM
AdamBryant95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 03:50 PM   #7
mschnitzer
Big Clucker
 
mschnitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 73
Reputation: 33
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

Anyways, it sounds like this is an object from GTA V. It doesn't matter if you directly have exported it from GTA V or if you downloaded it from a third-party-provider. You don't have the right to use it - unless it's explicitly stated.

However, just wanted to make you aware of this. Don't want to start a discussion in this thread.
__________________
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/mschnitzer
SA:MP Model Hosting Site: https://www.samp-models.net
mschnitzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 03:52 PM   #8
DRIFT_HUNTER
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,093
Reputation: 172
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

Try converting your polygons to triangles and compressing your textures in TXD Workshop. Also if that does not work, try chaning vertex color in kdff
__________________
Путин here,
Путин there,
Путин просто everywhere.


Any PM's that include question about any kind of help will be ignored.
Use appropriate boards for that
DRIFT_HUNTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 04:02 PM   #9
AdamBryant95
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

Tell me, why see the normal version in kdff, an why see white the texture in-game?
https://i.gyazo.com/9f891ace50f13358...d296737138.png
AdamBryant95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 07:17 PM   #10
Kasis
Huge Clucker
 
Kasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Weed, New Mexico
Posts: 485
Reputation: 72
Default Re: SA-MP New Object 0.3.8 Texture bug

Not quite sure, but i think 218*218 is bad texture size, so that could cause the issue.
Kasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HELP] Object Texture Problem on Texture Studio MarleyBanks Scripting Help 1 28/11/2015 11:45 AM
First object texture Banditukas Scripting Help 2 04/08/2014 03:04 PM
Need an object ID for this texture MP2 Scripting Help 3 21/07/2012 12:32 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.