SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28/12/2017, 07:45 PM   #11
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,176
Reputation: 353
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

Quote:
Originally Posted by adri1 View Post
the only thing that occurs to me is an area and rotating object
Code:
CreateDynamicCylinder(Float:x, Float:y, Float:minz, Float:maxz, Float:size, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, priority = 0);
Edit:
you can do some like this:
(no tested)

Code:
#define AREA_TYPE_FIXED_PICKUP 1000
forward OnPlayerEnterFixedPickup(playerid, pickupid);
forward OnPlayerLeaveFixedPickup(playerid, pickupid);

Fixed_CreatePickup(model, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1)
{
	CreateDynamicObject(model, x, y, z, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, worldid, interiorid, playerid);
	new areaid = CreateDynamicCylinder(x, y, z - 1.0, z + 3.0, 1.0, worldid, interiorid, playerid);
	Streamer_SetIntData(STREAMER_TYPE_AREA, areaid, E_STREAMER_EXTRA_ID, AREA_TYPE_FIXED_PICKUP); 
	return areaid;
}

public OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea(playerid, areaid)
{
	if(Streamer_GetIntData(STREAMER_TYPE_AREA, areaid, E_STREAMER_EXTRA_ID) == AREA_TYPE_FIXED_PICKUP)
	{
		OnPlayerEnterFixedPickup(playerid, areaid);
	}
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerLeaveDynamicArea(playerid, areaid)
{
	if(Streamer_GetIntData(STREAMER_TYPE_AREA, areaid, E_STREAMER_EXTRA_ID) == AREA_TYPE_FIXED_PICKUP)
	{
		OnPlayerLeaveFixedPickup(playerid, areaid);
	}
	return 1;
}


//inc
public OnPlayerEnterFixedPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
	new str[45];
	format(str, sizeof str, "OnPlayerEnterFixedPickup, ID: %d", pickupid);
	SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, str);
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerLeaveFixedPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
	new str[45];
	format(str, sizeof str, "OnPlayerLeaveFixedPickup, ID: %d", pickupid);
	SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, str);
	return 1;
}
the object has to be rotated to seem like a original pickup
Lol adri i actually thought of the same thing since i already use IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint for my custom interiors and creating an object as the pickup would work.
__________________

[Github]:Link [Gists]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/12/2017, 08:05 PM   #12
ATomas
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 262
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

You must create pickup inside coords:

-4000 < X < 4000 && -4000 < Z < 4000 (maybye for Z axis too)

CreatePickup(1234,1,3999,3999,0,-1);//visible

CreatePickup(1234,1,4001,3999,0,-1);//not visible
ATomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/12/2017, 08:52 PM   #13
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 626
Reputation: 88
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...&postcount=155
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/12/2017, 07:24 AM   #14
ModGuy
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATomas View Post
You must create pickup inside coords:

-4000 < X < 4000 && -4000 < Z < 4000 (maybye for Z axis too)

CreatePickup(1234,1,3999,3999,0,-1);//visible

CreatePickup(1234,1,4001,3999,0,-1);//not visible
4096 is the limit, not 4000.
ModGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/12/2017, 01:08 PM   #15
Morpheus1992
Little Clucker
 
Morpheus1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Somewhereintheuk
Posts: 38
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

Why do you guys talk about work arounds, they all need CPU Usage, doesnt matter how.
The Streamer Plugin doesnt work like it should, area, polygon or spheres are all slowly as hell.

This should be fixed in 0.3.8 as this bug is very old, why does 3DText are working and Pickups not?
Also we should be able to use custom Objects as Pickups too?
Morpheus1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/12/2017, 01:18 PM   #16
kurta999
High-roller
 
kurta999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovakia (HU)
Posts: 1,391
Reputation: 626
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

3d texts are handled by samp client, it doesnt have any "contact" with gta. Pickups handled by gta originally, some parts as you saw above needs to be hacked to work properly outside of original map.
__________________
I don't play and have ANY interest in SA:MP anymore! Please do not ask for help, because I'm not going to reply.
kurta999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/01/2018, 11:38 PM   #17
Graber
Big Clucker
 
Graber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 113
Reputation: 125
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

I bring the issue up again since this is a very annoying bug that should be fixed, as resources relating to the pickup coords problem have already been brought up. It can be fixable server side yes, with the cost of CPU and the pickups looking weird. It’s very easy to fix at it looks, but without the dev's support, nothing is easy.
Graber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/01/2018, 09:58 AM   #18
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,614
Reputation: 500
Default Re: Pickups outside normal map don't get created

Quote:
Originally Posted by ModGuy View Post
4096 is the limit, not 4000.
Those are 2 different limits. The limit you mean is the max. number of Pickups. He was talking about coordinates (which is (+/-)4000.0 on most axes, but less than 3000 on the X Axis (to the east)).
NaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] [MySQL]Pickups Manager Module (Full Control on pickups) TitanX Filterscripts 5 13/03/2017 08:02 PM
pickups dont get created... niels44 Scripting Help 12 12/12/2012 08:16 PM
Pickups acting as other pickups [HELP] ShawtyyMacJunior Scripting Help 2 12/08/2012 12:50 PM
Pickups/3DTexts don't show on house pickups - Help ! Edvin Scripting Help 1 21/06/2012 08:50 PM
[URGENT] I need a list of pickups with thier ids The new 0.3c pickups AMEENAMEEN Scripting Help 1 14/04/2012 06:12 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.