SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02/05/2011, 12:02 PM   #1
Think
Gangsta
 
Think's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 810
Reputation: 39
Default Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

Hey,

I got this little problem, i recently reinstalled my laptop and installed GTA SA again (with samp) but i cant get it to work, I've tried the windows 7 crash fix explained in the sticky topic in this board, doesn't work..

Thanks.
__________________
"If we cant stand strong alone, there is no fucking way we can stand strong united" - Kevin T Thoms
Think is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/05/2011, 01:21 PM   #2
cyber_punk
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Det. Mi. USA.....
Posts: 435
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

Are you sure you installed Gta sa in Program Files (x86) and not the 64 bit location?
__________________
cyber_punk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/05/2011, 02:15 PM   #3
Think
Gangsta
 
Think's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 810
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

yes, and i already tried installing it in an other directory
__________________
"If we cant stand strong alone, there is no fucking way we can stand strong united" - Kevin T Thoms
Think is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/05/2011, 02:37 PM   #4
cyber_punk
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Det. Mi. USA.....
Posts: 435
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Think View Post
yes, and i already tried installing it in an other directory
does it crash to the desktop without an error message? If so try deleting your gta_sa.set file from My Documents\Gta san andreas user files.
__________________
cyber_punk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/05/2011, 02:57 PM   #5
Think
Gangsta
 
Think's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 810
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

nahh i get this for samp:
Code:
SA-MP 0.3c-R3
Exception At Address: 0x004DD5A3

Registers:
EAX: 0x00000032	EBX: 0x00000000	ECX: 0x00000000	EDX: 0x0008E8B8
ESI: 0x00B6BD44	EDI: 0x00000001	EBP: 0x7675F9B0	ESP: 0x0028FCCC
EFLAGS: 0x00010293

Stack:
+0000: 0x00000001   0x0000000A   0x7675F9B0   0x00000000
+0010: 0x0028FCEC   0xBF800000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0020: 0x3F800000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0030: 0x3F800000   0x00000000   0x023A2130   0x00000024
+0040: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000070
+0050: 0xFFFFFFFF   0xFFFFFFFF   0x76736899   0x76736941
+0060: 0x774600E6   0x00000001   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0070: 0x0028FCF8   0x023A2130   0x0028FDA4   0x76750155
+0080: 0xBD4EACF9   0xFFFFFFFE   0x76736901   0x76737D31
+0090: 0x00000000   0x7674028D   0x76740243   0x0028FE1C
+00A0: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000003
+00B0: 0x02218320   0xBDCCCCCD   0x3F800000   0x00000000
+00C0: 0x3DCCCCCD   0x3F800000   0x00000000   0x3DCCCCCD
+00D0: 0xBF800000   0x00000000   0xBDCCCCCD   0xBF800000
+00E0: 0x00000000   0x0028FF78   0x0083BF3B   0xFFFFFFFF
+00F0: 0x00507424   0x00000032   0x00000000   0x3F800000
+0100: 0x00748CFB   0x75161225   0x00000000   0x0028FF88
+0110: 0x7EFDE000   0x01760000   0x00000008   0x01761130
+0120: 0x00000008   0x00000100   0x00000008   0x00000102
+0130: 0x43C80000   0x43960000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0140: 0x00000320   0x00000258   0x00000000   0x0028FE54
+0150: 0x000C00F2   0x00000200   0x00000000   0x012C0190
+0160: 0x00B43F06   0x00000190   0x0000012C   0x0000002C
+0170: 0x0028FE2C   0x00825EA4   0x75161225   0x00000000
+0180: 0x7EFDE000   0xFFFFFFFF   0x00821D17   0x00000065
+0190: 0x00000065   0x0028FF88   0x008246F1   0x00400000
+01A0: 0x00000000   0x01A63433   0x0000000A   0x00000094
+01B0: 0x00000006   0x00000001   0x00001DB0   0x00000002
+01C0: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+01D0: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+01E0: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+01F0: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0200: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0210: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0220: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0230: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00824588
+0240: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x7EFDE000   0xC0000005
+0250: 0x00000000   0x01A63433   0x00000044   0x01A94000
+0260: 0x01A96A40   0x01A94E30   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0270: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0

Game Version: US 1.0
and this for singleplayer:
Code:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:	APPCRASH
  Application Name:	gta_sa.exe
  Application Version:	0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:	427101ca
  Fault Module Name:	gta_sa.exe
  Fault Module Version:	0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:	427101ca
  Exception Code:	c0000005
  Exception Offset:	000dd5a3
  OS Version:	6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
  Locale ID:	1043
  Additional Information 1:	d68b
  Additional Information 2:	d68bd3b8282f5e72182bbd7e42e4d6c7
  Additional Information 3:	6c49
  Additional Information 4:	6c49d494190589b8dc6d7b57ccb74dfb

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
__________________
"If we cant stand strong alone, there is no fucking way we can stand strong united" - Kevin T Thoms
Think is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/05/2011, 07:12 PM   #6
Sunday_Driver
Little Clucker
 
Sunday_Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

You need to run it normally (Do not touch the compatibility in properties of program "Both SAMP & SA") make sure you have the 1.0 US/EU Version of gta_sa.exe & not patched newer than V1.0

Make sure you installed DirectX & Videocard correctly.

if you want the gta_sa.exe you can get it http://www.mediafire.com/?gu4dtgy0kdf7bib here.
Sunday_Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/05/2011, 08:04 PM   #7
SchurmanCQC
High-roller
 
SchurmanCQC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada, - hi NoLimits Roleplay!
Posts: 1,739
Reputation: 249
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunday_Driver View Post
You need to run it normally (Do not touch the compatibility in properties of program "Both SAMP & SA") make sure you have the 1.0 US/EU Version of gta_sa.exe & not patched newer than V1.0

Make sure you installed DirectX & Videocard correctly.

if you want the gta_sa.exe you can get it http://www.mediafire.com/?gu4dtgy0kdf7bib here.
That's most probably a crack. You're not allowed posting them here.
SchurmanCQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2011, 11:03 AM   #8
Think
Gangsta
 
Think's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 810
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Windows 7 Professional 64bit Crash on load.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunday_Driver View Post
You need to run it normally (Do not touch the compatibility in properties of program "Both SAMP & SA") make sure you have the 1.0 US/EU Version of gta_sa.exe & not patched newer than V1.0

Make sure you installed DirectX & Videocard correctly.

if you want the gta_sa.exe you can get it http://www.mediafire.com/?gu4dtgy0kdf7bib here.
well, i can play portal & portal 2 so i guess my drivers are ok.

this didnt work btw.
__________________
"If we cant stand strong alone, there is no fucking way we can stand strong united" - Kevin T Thoms
Think is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix for crash on load in Windows 7/8 tomozj Client Support 112 10/06/2019 09:32 PM
UNSOLVED: /q = Crash on Win7 64Bit + other issue Patrik356b Client Support 13 23/04/2010 04:21 PM
Windows 7 64bit Anthony413 Client Support 4 18/07/2009 04:29 PM
Windows 7 RC :: Wont Load by 2 ways b00m Client Support 7 09/05/2009 10:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.