SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/10/2009, 02:18 PM   #1
tomozj
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Reputation: 7
Default [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

Here's the crash log:

Code:
Problem signature:
 Problem Event Name:	APPCRASH
 Application Name:	gta_sa.exe
 Application Version:	0.0.0.0
 Application Timestamp:	427101ca
 Fault Module Name:	samp.dll
 Fault Module Version:	0.3.0.0
 Fault Module Timestamp:	4acb0669
 Exception Code:	c0000005
 Exception Offset:	00038a36
 OS Version:	6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
 Locale ID:	1033
 Additional Information 1:	5228
 Additional Information 2:	52285ac0792c0fc1f11e94b2dc700e7a
 Additional Information 3:	e140
 Additional Information 4:	e1403c89255d1860e345250d920dfd17
Here's the settings used (apart from run administrator on the above test, but same happens regardless of what I set there):

tomozj is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 02:29 PM   #2
V1ceC1ty
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Australia
Posts: 1,909
Reputation: 273
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

im going to test if samp works on my Windows 7 seems alot of people are having troubles.
V1ceC1ty is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 02:42 PM   #3
V1ceC1ty
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Australia
Posts: 1,909
Reputation: 273
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

im getting worse than that.

Ive installed the newest client 0.3RC8-5, Connect to an 0.3RC8-5 Server and it shows as 0.2X and the starting place at Vinewood. I have uninstalled 0.2X and installed 0.3 and still shows as 0.2X.
V1ceC1ty is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 02:49 PM   #4
Jasen
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 80
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

Quote:
Originally Posted by √ąceCąty
im getting worse than that.

Ive installed the newest client 0.3RC8-5, Connect to an 0.3RC8-5 Server and it shows as 0.2X and the starting place at Vinewood. I have uninstalled 0.2X and installed 0.3 and still shows as 0.2X.
That's not even possible, I'm sure Kye removed that old code from the client. I'm running Win7 RC1 64bit and it runs perfectly, didn't need to change anything.
Jasen is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 02:50 PM   #5
V1ceC1ty
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Australia
Posts: 1,909
Reputation: 273
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasen
Quote:
Originally Posted by √ąceCąty
im getting worse than that.

Ive installed the newest client 0.3RC8-5, Connect to an 0.3RC8-5 Server and it shows as 0.2X and the starting place at Vinewood. I have uninstalled 0.2X and installed 0.3 and still shows as 0.2X.
That's not even possible, I'm sure Kye removed that old code from the client. I'm running Win7 RC1 64bit and it runs perfectly, didn't need to change anything.
ill show you a video if you want
V1ceC1ty is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 02:59 PM   #6
JoeyZack
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

Quote:
Originally Posted by √ąceCąty
im getting worse than that.

Ive installed the newest client 0.3RC8-5, Connect to an 0.3RC8-5 Server and it shows as 0.2X and the starting place at Vinewood. I have uninstalled 0.2X and installed 0.3 and still shows as 0.2X.
LOL, impossible.
You either just installed it into wrong gamefolder of all your GTAs or maybe are running the shortcut that still points to 0.2x client?
JoeyZack is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 03:13 PM   #7
RoamPT
High-roller
 
RoamPT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,110
Reputation: 26
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

Quote:
Originally Posted by √ąceCąty
im getting worse than that.

Ive installed the newest client 0.3RC8-5, Connect to an 0.3RC8-5 Server and it shows as 0.2X and the starting place at Vinewood. I have uninstalled 0.2X and installed 0.3 and still shows as 0.2X.
Execute it as Administrator, i have windows 7 here and everything works fine.
__________________
RoamPT is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 03:29 PM   #8
V1ceC1ty
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West Australia
Posts: 1,909
Reputation: 273
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

I have run the 0.3 install as administrator and the client as admin and still doesnt work.

heres the video. I couldnt record ingame because something fucked up with xfire so i put a pic.

Win7 SAMP BUG

youtube kinda fucks up the quality. but you can see at the bottom that theres no official tab so its definatly 0.3.
V1ceC1ty is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 03:39 PM   #9
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,321
Reputation: 848
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

Quote:
Originally Posted by √ąceCąty
I have run the 0.3 install as administrator and the client as admin and still doesnt work.

heres the video. I couldnt record ingame because something fucked up with xfire so i put a pic.

Win7 SAMP BUG

youtube kinda fucks up the quality. but you can see at the bottom that theres no official tab so its definatly 0.3.
Make sure that the sa-mp browser uses directory that you have installed 0.3 to in Tools > Settings
__________________
dugi is offline  
Old 09/10/2009, 05:47 PM   #10
Toribio
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 82
Reputation: 34
Default Re: [BUG] SA-MP 0.3 RC8-5 crash on Windows 7 (80% loaded)

The problem, maybe, can be the UAC limitations in the instalation. Try to disable UAC and install again SA:MP.

I once tried to install a app in my Program Files folder, but no files appeared there. Then, I disabled UAC, and it works fine.
__________________
[img]http://lh3.******usercontent.com/-aumgmxCOpDo/TIGipMP1hHI/AAAAAAAAA6A/4i4FR3kLo6o/s24-no/logo.png[/img] Infernus Pawn Editor
Toribio is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7: SA:MP Crash on Exit Jay_ Client Support 2 23/01/2011 09:16 AM
[Total Crash]windows 7 Ese Criminal Client Support 2 17/03/2010 04:30 PM
Sa-MP Crash Windows 7 --SolveD-- irishdef Client Support 1 04/01/2010 07:25 PM
SAMP Crash at windows XP ! Help pls! bartys Client Support 1 23/11/2009 03:33 AM
Crash [Windows 7] Fugative. Client Support 1 26/10/2009 08:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.