SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27/11/2011, 07:56 AM   #31
royal_king
Gangsta
 
royal_king's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Hyderabad, India (i think)
Posts: 598
Reputation: 38
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

Are you fucking serious?!
__________________
Freelancing Web Developer & Designer
Contact Info:
Skype - viswanath608
royal_king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2012, 08:54 PM   #32
bogibond
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

Umm i have a question to ask.I did everything like you said in the Tutorial.I opened ports in my routher, i event opened TCP & UDP in my firewall (7777) and i added those programs.I still have a problem. When i go to that website where i see my IP, I copy that and paste it when i want to add the server, and i add the 7777, so it would be 93.86.51.161:7777, but it doesn't work.It says retrieving info from 93.86.51.161:7777, and nothing happens.What should i do?

btw really nice tut.
bogibond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/04/2012, 04:02 AM   #33
CrazyArmy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by bogibond View Post
Umm i have a question to ask.I did everything like you said in the Tutorial.I opened ports in my routher, i event opened TCP & UDP in my firewall (7777) and i added those programs.I still have a problem. When i go to that website where i see my IP, I copy that and paste it when i want to add the server, and i add the 7777, so it would be 93.86.51.161:7777, but it doesn't work.It says retrieving info from 93.86.51.161:7777, and nothing happens.What should i do?

btw really nice tut.
Go to server files and find the one that says samp-server double click it then find the info and you're good to go.
CrazyArmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2012, 06:22 PM   #34
Samp-Media
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 60
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

but you didnt said how to open port .. just said from here : http://portforward.com
Samp-Media is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/12/2012, 02:45 PM   #35
Sweez
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Varna, Bulgaria/ Варна, Българ
Posts: 347
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

I created a server but I dont know how to change the MODE name ? Can someone help me pleaasee
__________________
Bulgarian Mafia RolePlay Comming back soon
Sweez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/07/2015, 07:19 PM   #36
Rasyidmf
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Best Deface/Hacked Website #84
Posts: 46
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

I cant find my server
Rasyidmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/09/2015, 09:16 AM   #37
DarkBoyy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

Nice Tutorial, I'll do it now
DarkBoyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/01/2017, 04:00 AM   #38
[G]am3r
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

If we use our remote port in th served .cfg and then when we start the server will it be hosted?
  Reply With Quote
Old 29/01/2017, 03:35 AM   #39
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,251
Reputation: 525
Default Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomCarter View Post
If we use our remote port in th served .cfg and then when we start the server will it be hosted?
Damn man, stop going from thread to thread, and making new threads... I've subbed to most of your other threads, commented to you on Discord about how to go about this, and you find the oldest thread you can find about how to host a server and bump it...


Not to mention, this is the worst kind of thread to be looking at for help... He doesn't explain anything, it's a general "how to get a server running" but it doesn't outline anything other than putting the executables somewhere and running it...

No dependencies, no runtimes, no "what to do with it" or anything...
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/06/2017, 05:02 PM   #40
ahmed112a
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Cool Re: Making samp server and getting it online and in server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanoogoo View Post
Hey, i have made a samp server and port forwarded it but i am the only one that can see it on the server list. also when i try joining, it says "the server didn't respond"
check your gamemode version like (3.0z; 3.0x;.....)
ahmed112a is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HELP]my server is online but not in the internet server list.... kevinwalter Server Support 17 16/08/2009 03:29 PM
Server on internet list but not online? Sabakka Server Support 4 27/07/2009 05:35 PM
About Making server Online. Waqqa Server Support 3 26/04/2009 02:26 PM
Does Making A Samp Server Online.. Use... Bandwith? KyleOwnzYou Server Support 4 06/04/2009 12:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.