SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/01/2018, 08:24 PM   #1
guieuiuz
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Default Server domain not working namecheap + ovh

I can not get my domain name to work on my server. I have added the ip as an a record, it does not work. my forums however do work.
guieuiuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2018, 08:40 PM   #2
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,455
Reputation: 525
Default Re: Server domain not working namecheap + ovh

Bare in mind, if you change the domain records, they take time to propagate.

If you have the IP saved as a favorite in the sa-mp client, remove it and re-add the server.

Also ****** clearing your DNS cache.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Namecheap A Domain aoky Server Support 5 07/07/2017 02:30 PM
about domain for server sa:mp extender1987 Server Support 6 09/06/2015 11:31 AM
Server IP Domain? FlawPaw Everything and Nothing 3 04/11/2013 07:33 PM
How can i host my server on my domain [BD]SHANU[NR] Server Support 11 26/11/2012 11:54 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.