SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/11/2018, 06:10 AM   #1
iCurse
Big Clucker
 
iCurse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Philippines
Posts: 150
Reputation: 0
Default Can't Install SA:MP



https://imgur.com/a/4XjDhQl

So I'm having a problem install SA:MP on my computer, the picture above explains it all. Answers will be so much appreciated.
iCurse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2018, 08:12 AM   #2
Kalcor
SA-MP Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 996
Reputation: 2732
Default Re: Can't Install SA:MP

That version of the game looks suspicious. Could contain malware. The official version has gta_sa.exe not GTA San Andreas.exe.
Kalcor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/11/2018, 02:00 PM   #3
KingHual
High-roller
 
KingHual's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 2,449
Reputation: 1380
Default Re: Can't Install SA:MP

"System32File"
uh oh
__________________
KingHual is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/11/2018, 04:33 PM   #4
cuber
Gangsta
 
cuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: CookieDM - https://discord.gg/p7ahv8s
Posts: 921
Reputation: 169
Default Re: Can't Install SA:MP

Just rename you "GTA San Andreas.exe" to "gta_sa.exe" without the quotation marks.

(I've had the indentic copy just like yours back then but used it just once).
__________________
cuber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/11/2018, 03:12 PM   #5
cSharp
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Can't Install SA:MP

"System32File", yeah uhm... ok.
cSharp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help to install UCP! FrankLucretti Scripting Help 0 04/06/2015 05:51 PM
install help S@DOking Scripting Help 7 12/06/2012 12:31 PM
Can't install 0.3e Huxley Client Support 3 08/05/2012 02:51 PM
I can't install SAMP, I need Someone will install it for me benlevi Client Support 3 31/05/2009 01:47 PM
CANT INSTALL sa-mp-0.2X-u1_2-install 1hit2kill Client Support 1 20/04/2009 12:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.