SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/09/2017, 07:06 PM   #1
Dorlevi1506
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 99
Reputation: 18
Default Can't see server running (OVH)

Hello, yesterday I bought a Dedicated Game Server from OVH. I have installed and set everything up and started the server. I gave the IP to my friends and they told me that they cannot see the server up and running but I did. However a few hours later I finally realized that I can see the server up and running only because I tried/ am connected to the root server and people who didn't can't see it. Basically, if you don't try to connect to the root, you cannot see the SAMP Server up and running on the SAMP Client. This never happened to me before, and I have no idea how to fix it and I hope that you guys have a solution for me..
Dorlevi1506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 07:13 PM   #2
donB
Huge Clucker
 
donB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Down the Street!
Posts: 361
Reputation: 60
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dorlevi1506 View Post
I finally realized that I can see the server up and running only because I tried/ am connected to the root server and people who didn't can't see it. Basically, if you don't try to connect to the root, you cannot see the SAMP Server up and running on the SAMP Client.

Are you saying that the server shows up to you only when its running on root? And it still doesn't show to anyone else?
__________________


Las Venturas Cops & Robbers (LVCNR)



donB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 08:33 PM   #3
youssef2016
Big Clucker
 
youssef2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Behind You
Posts: 50
Reputation: 19
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

You can ask them for support.
Or if you have vps i can help you at installing ogp.
__________________
.................................................. .........
Hosts
FireX Host [PREMIUM SAMP HOST]
Community Links
..:: Learning Scripting ::..
Searching For A Hosted Tab Buyer
youssef2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 08:38 PM   #4
Dorlevi1506
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 99
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Quote:
Originally Posted by donB View Post
Are you saying that the server shows up to you only when its running on root? And it still doesn't show to anyone else?
Yes, I can see the server running only if I am connected to the root, and nobody else who is not connected to the root can't see the server. It's some weird shit man
Quote:
Originally Posted by youssef2016 View Post
You can ask them for support.
Or if you have vps i can help you at installing ogp.
I contacted the support team, they said they can't fnid any issues with their network and they believe it is an issue with the configuration. And I have a dedicated server.
Dorlevi1506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 09:00 PM   #5
R4nd4ll
Big Clucker
 
R4nd4ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Los Santos
Posts: 191
Reputation: 105
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Are you sure that you have the right port and added "bind [your server ip without port]" in your server.cfg ?
R4nd4ll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 09:06 PM   #6
Dorlevi1506
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 99
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Quote:
Originally Posted by R4nd4ll View Post
Are you sure that you have the right port and added "bind [your server ip without port]" in your server.cfg ?
Yep. I can only see the server up when I am connected/trying to connect to the root.
Dorlevi1506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 09:32 PM   #7
lucesita
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 69
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Check the firewall settings, you can see it online because you have a tcp connection with the server, so you get whitelisted. Disable the firewall game to check it that is the problem
lucesita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/09/2017, 09:45 PM   #8
Dorlevi1506
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 99
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucesita View Post
Check the firewall settings, you can see it online because you have a tcp connection with the server, so you get whitelisted. Disable the firewall game to check it that is the problem
Do you mind helping me out with this? I am pretty sure I tried this one but maybe I have done it wrong. If you can, message me your skype/discord in PM and i'll add you.
Dorlevi1506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/09/2017, 09:50 PM   #9
donB
Huge Clucker
 
donB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Down the Street!
Posts: 361
Reputation: 60
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dorlevi1506 View Post
Yes, I can see the server running only if I am connected to the root, and nobody else who is not connected to the root can't see the server. It's some weird shit man
How's it possible that other players are 'connected to root'? I assume you mean that you're running the server as root user, and only then players can see your server up. Otherwise, they don't see the server on, including you.
If that's the case, its mostly the permissions of the samp folder. You can chmod them to a dedicated user for samp server, instead of running it on root.
__________________


Las Venturas Cops & Robbers (LVCNR)



donB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/09/2017, 10:30 PM   #10
-Shifty-
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 323
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Can't see server running (OVH)

Is your additional IP properly configured on your machine? Can you ping it?
__________________
-Shifty- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server Running And Not Running IlaiBenShuShan Scripting Help 0 08/06/2015 08:04 PM
Resources needed for running a server with 500 players connected? VPS / dedicated server. im Server Support 4 22/12/2014 05:43 PM
How to make it so the server starts if the server is running on the right ip? Crypto20 Scripting Help 1 06/02/2014 02:23 AM
[Linux Server]Problem running the server Reflow Server Support 0 02/11/2009 06:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.